We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word 'Brilliant'”
Review of Amarna Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amarna Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Nelson Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Brilliant place to stay views from the apartments are breathtaking. The apartment was modern very clean, with all the conveniences you would expect from a place like the Armana
A great place to get away from the rat race and chill out without having loud noisy neighbours. I would recommend the Armana resort to any couple who want luxury and a quiet peaceful relaxing holiday. Tracey Paula and all the staff at the resort were so friendly. We will certainly be back . Loved the resort . Frank and Jules

Room Tip: Book second floor apartments the view is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bejewelled18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

We were looking for a comfortable quite place to stay for a few days. The Armana provided this. The quality of the building, its fittings and facilities are all of exceptionally high quality. This is matched by the attention to cleaning and the courtesy of the managers.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are more convenient for the pool but the higher levels affort better views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Amarna Resort and we have loved it both times. This time we flew into Newcastle, picked up a hire car and 30 minutes later we arrived. Easy. The room is very comfortable and we just step outside our door and there's the beautiful pool. Down a few steps and through the gate to the beach. Works for everyone. The path outside the resort allows us to walk into Nelson Bay. Just a 15 minute leisurely stroll Luxury in every way. We will definitely return. The perfect relaxing holiday.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A family stay last school holidays. Views and apartment was outstanding . What lets this resort down is the feeling that your constantly being watched. We had friends visit , not to stay or use the facilities but a drink in out unit. They were greeted with hostility and asked to vacate the property. The owner then let herself into our apartment (without our consent) and told me not to sneak them in another way. No privacy and spa was not working most of our stay. No noise allowed . We wont be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank margaretlarken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

What happens in the first few minutes often sets the tone for the whole stay. This was certainly our experience. We arrived well before the check in time, after a good run to Nelson Bay. Unfortunately, we could have access because the suite was still being cleaned after the last guests - we found out later that the cleaning is very thorough!
When Tracy noticed that we had cool bags full of food for Christmas in the boot of our car, she immediately offered to take all of perishables into the suite and put them in the fridge/freezer as appropriate. This was a huge help to us, as it was a very warm day. She then told us the best place in Nelson Bay to get our oysters and prawns, so we were all set up by the time the suite was cleaned.
All rooms have a great view over Dutchies beach and the walk to Nelson Bay's CBD is only 0.8km along the coastal track
We had a magical 5 days and have already booked two more stays at the Amarna Resort in 2017.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
1 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
608 reviews
0.7 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
162 reviews
2.3 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
346 reviews
2.3 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
288 reviews
2.8 km away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarna Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarna Resort

Address: 16 Christmas Bush Ave, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nelson Bay
Price Range: ₹ 23,446 - ₹ 73,834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amarna Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a secluded beach, the 5 Star Guest Only Amarna Resort offers an oasis for guests searching for a sense of calm in a busy world. Located 2.5 hours north of Sydney and 20 minutes from Newcastle Airport this exclusive guest only luxury beach resort is suitable for couples seeking a memorable experience. Our one bedroom contemporary apartments, accommodating a maximum of two guests [1 king bed], all have panoramic water views and direct access to a secluded beach. Our unique beachfront location boasts a 25m outdoor heated pool and spa, cool sea breezes, breathtaking sunsets plus the opportunity to spot dolphins all within a 10 minute waterfront walk to the township of Nelson Bay. Amarna Resort provides complimentary wi-fi, continental breakfast platter for first morning, kayaks, paddle boards and allocated off street parking. Serviced daily each designer residential style apartment includes Miele appliances in our modern kitchens and laundries, quality linen, bathrobes, beach towels, L'Occitane toiletries, ducted air conditioning and underfloor heating. Concierge is available to organize in room massages, restaurant reservations etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Amarna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarna Hotel Nelson Bay
Amarna Resort Nelson Bay, Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing