We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
105
9
7
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
9
7
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pure luxury nespresso coffee machine private pool port stephens luxury apartment ipod dock great bathroom relaxing weekend sitting area board games one bedroom apartment stayed longer spa bath shops and restaurants wayne balcony exclusivity
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

We were looking for a comfortable quite place to stay for a few days. The Armana provided this. The quality of the building, its fittings and facilities are all of exceptionally high quality. This is matched by the attention to cleaning and the courtesy of the managers.

Room tip: The ground floor rooms are more convenient for the pool but the higher levels affort better views of the water.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Amarna Resort and we have loved it both times. This time we flew into Newcastle, picked up a hire car and 30 minutes later we arrived. Easy. The room is very comfortable and we just step outside our door and there's the beautiful pool. Down a few steps and through the gate to the beach. Works for everyone. The path outside the resort allows us to walk into Nelson Bay. Just a 15 minute leisurely stroll Luxury in every way. We will definitely return. The perfect relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 72kathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A family stay last school holidays. Views and apartment was outstanding . What lets this resort down is the feeling that your constantly being watched. We had friends visit , not to stay or use the facilities but a drink in out unit. They were greeted with hostility and asked to vacate the property. The owner then let herself into our apartment (without our consent) and told me not to sneak them in another way. No privacy and spa was not working most of our stay. No noise allowed . We wont be returning.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank margaretlarken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

What happens in the first few minutes often sets the tone for the whole stay. This was certainly our experience. We arrived well before the check in time, after a good run to Nelson Bay. Unfortunately, we could have access because the suite was still being cleaned after the last guests - we found out later that the cleaning is very thorough!
When Tracy noticed that we had cool bags full of food for Christmas in the boot of our car, she immediately offered to take all of perishables into the suite and put them in the fridge/freezer as appropriate. This was a huge help to us, as it was a very warm day. She then told us the best place in Nelson Bay to get our oysters and prawns, so we were all set up by the time the suite was cleaned.
All rooms have a great view over Dutchies beach and the walk to Nelson Bay's CBD is only 0.8km along the coastal track
We had a magical 5 days and have already booked two more stays at the Amarna Resort in 2017.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Apartment is 5 star
Amenities are 5 star
Location is 5 star but where Amarna falls down is its stiff management. Noise not permitted. High surveillance. It should be listed as an old folks home. My granny would love it.
Recommend for over 70's or boring farts.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
8  Thank howard_ahno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews