We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local regular”

New River Edge Indian Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 19 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: New River Edge Indian Cuisine is your local restaurant offering best authentic Indian food in Nambucca Heads. We have experienced and professional staff to ensure that you get great service. You can really experience and enjoy the authentic Indian food with real Indian taste in our restaurant.We look forward to see you and will be more than happy to serve you.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Best Indian food I’ve ever had. Buy regularly. Great staff. Food amazing. Try the prawn dish. Just so delicious.
My guests always look forward to a great night out there
Go for it. Never disappointed!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank evonnel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

Booking of 7 people on a Friday night. Walked in with trepidation, no-one else there but it was early. Was busy by 7pm. Food was delicious and everyone was happy. Tikka Massala was delicious. Garlic and cheese naan, was way too cheesey, but the plain naans were the best. Overall if we come to Nambucca again this place would be on our list.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Meander569505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Ordered take away Butter Chicken for my daughter. Absolutely the worst I have ever tasted.
I make this quite often a home for the kids and make it from scratch. This one tasted like a really bad jar based sauce.
No idea why it gets rave reviews...

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank PHM10987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

We had the mixed entree platter, fish in Indian herds, saffron rice and garlic nann. Every ingredient was fragrant and fresh. Best Indian I’ve ever eaten.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Lenalittle1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021 via mobile

Great little Indian restaurant, busy with the local crowd. Beef Vindaloo was very tender and delicious. Staff were very attentive. The only let down is no air conditioning, they have fans but this isn’t very helpful.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New River Edge Indian Cuisine also viewed

Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
 
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
Nambucca Heads, New South Wales
 

Been to New River Edge Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.