We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In town for a wedding”
Review of Porterhouse Bistro

Porterhouse Bistro
Ranked #2 of 5 Quick Bites in Moss Vale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Telephone + 63 2 4668 1007
Reviewed 3 April 2021

A taste of local beef @ pub prices. We come here for usually lunch & a beer each time we are in Moss Vale.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 971geoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2020

We enjoy Tom Porter's bistro better than any other in the Southern Highlands and visit for any family celebrations. The food is excellent and comes in large servings. The drinks come at a reasonable price and the service is very good - Get's busy at the weekend - Pays to book

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank B6710CDgordonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We happened upon the bistro and had a wonderful lunch. My wife had the flathead while I had the rump steak. Both meals were excellent. Totally recommend

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank gwb0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

In these covid times, you never know quite how things will play out. Anyway, we booked a table and got one right in front of the fire. Then not long after ordering, out came our food - salt and pepper squid, and a vegie salad. Very tasty. We followed that up with the pudding. All up it was very satisfying.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank Madshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Good eats...nice interior. Quite surprised by how family orientated the place is.
Would recommend to go there

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank rogerc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porterhouse Bistro also viewed

Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
Moss Vale, Southern Highlands
 
Bowral, Southern Highlands
 

Been to Porterhouse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.