We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
14
10
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
10
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews under new management booked this hotel convenient location princes highway swimming pool a great stay one night graham bed sheets ocean furnishings milton balcony
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Average motel. The Staff were helpful enough and were quick to resolve a couple of issues that i had with the room so they most certainly deserve credit for that. My room was fairly noisy being on the highway, but its a decent enough place if you need a hot shower and a place to lay your head on your way through town.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WiseBlueGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The staff are rude and unhelpful. The road noise can be heard most of the night. The decor is dated ? I don't know why it is not 9/9 I took the place on an uncancellable deal , no wonder you would walk out if you had an option

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank MarkW366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Warm friendly service, clean warm quiet room, really cute motor inn with many of the original features intact + in great condition. Thank you so much for not renovating this place into a boring sterile motel like so many others. We came for the amazing pink bathroom + were not disappointed; gorgeous sparkling candy pink! We also loved the surprise landscape mural in the main room; it fitted the pink theme perfectly! It was cold + rainy yet we were cozy in our room. Didn't use the pool, but it was very clean + again had vintage charm. The property is situated on the hill overlooking the beach, with a super view, + no close neighbours, giving it a feeling of space. We'd definitely stay here again, + will recommend it to our friends. Thanks again for a great stay.

Room tip: The upstairs 6 rooms have balconies + the best ocean views, but all rooms have good ocean views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaffE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Just what we needed and not overpriced - we want to thank Ocean View Mollymook for their polite helpful service and clean amenities. Although wifey booked only one night by accident and then another two but that room already booked for next night and therefore a different room resulting in downstairs room after the first night they accommodated us and transferred our bond over. This meant they cleaned the room thrice as we spilled hot Choc and scrubbed our sheet leaving it wet. They kindly offered to make up with new sheets for night three and did so in a friendly uncomplaining manner. This little motel is older but has heart, it’s got cute quirky pink tiles and great decent quality mattress with no unpleasant smell and nice lemon myrtle soap. Also everything works and is clean with nice surrounds clean and quiet. Little ocean views. Cast out your net fish and find too many to fish for. We really enjoyed our getaway
Sincerely
Elissa and Max

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The motel met all expectations, it was easy to find and close to all attractions - not walking distance to the beach but that didn’t bother us at all. The rooms were comfortable and clean and had a lovely ocean view from the top floor.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Bronte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews