We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
148
37
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
37
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast hamper across the road great location golf club priced mini bar modern rooms great complimentary lovely hamper suited our needs awesome shower bed and pillows beach towels nice cafe waves breaking convenience store family suite highest quality
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

This small hotel is located just a short walk from the beach. The rooms are clean and very well appointed. We were fortunate enough to get a front ocean view room. There was some noise from high powered motor vehicles but the hotel has little control over this. Unfortunately there was only parking on the street for our car, not sure why. We packed our car the next morning and went for a coffee before reception opened. My husband went back and paid the account and ask the receptionist if he could just duck back to the room to use the bathroom. Her response astounded us ‘Technically you have checked out’ - so it that a no? The room had not been cleaned we had literally left it 15 minutes before. We just found this response so rude. It’s only a small consideration but left us dissappointed.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sparks2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Our previous stay at the Allure was great but this stay was even better. We stayed 2 nights in a King Studio room. The room is very spacious with amenities you'd expect in 5 star accommodation. The Allure is right across the road from the beach, take away shop with a golf club around the corner. From the time we checked in until the time we left, we were extremely well looked after. Would highly recommend the Allure to anyone looking for a relaxing / pampered stay in Mollymook. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank the2richos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We spent two nights in a family studio room. The room had a kitchenette and queen bed, in a large room and two single beds in a separate bedroom. The suite was spacious, well appointed and had a balcony with beach views. The rooms are nicely decorated. The bathroom was large with a great shower and quality toiletries. A continental breakfast with cereal, toast and juice is delivered for breakfast.

The kitchenette has a microwave, crockery, glasses and cutler. There is also a reasonably priced mini bar.

The hotel is only a short walk to the beach, the golf club and cafes. The hotel is a great place to stay and the reception staff friendly and efficient.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

1st time we have ever stayed in a Motel that we can give 10/10 Fantastic could not fault it, room, service, facilities, inclusions Excellent will be back for sure. Style of room gorgeous service amazing breaky delivered each day and fresh towels, top up of toileteries, tea, coffee etc each day without even asking, room had everything you need, so clean & tidy. Great views watch the sunrise over the Ocean from your bed

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessamB2413DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollymookAllure, Owner at Allure on Ocean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello Vanessa,

What absolutely amazing feedback - to be described as excellent and fantastic is an amazing accolade. We're thrilled that you had such an enjoyable weekend and found so much to like about our accommodation.

That you chose us for your birthday celebration getaway is further compliment, and we hope that you'll make it an annual affair.

Your appreciation of our efforts, and the time taken to share your experience is very much appreciated.

Warmly,

Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I stayed here for one night. The room was very clean and tidy. Lovely bathroom and the location was right across the road from the beach. Bed was super comfortable as well. The small kitchen contained all the utensils and appliances you need to make a basic meal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dooogong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollymookAllure, Owner at Allure on Ocean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello Dooogong,

Not every Motel has kitchenette facilities in room, so we're pleased to see that this was a hit for you - we feel that having a kitchen sink, small fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, coffee machine and crockery a cutlery is a convenience for our guests - allowing some basic food preparation (sometimes cutting the cost of travel, where eating out at every meal can stretch the budget).


That you found your room clean, and tidy and loved the bathroom and the location, and had a comfortable night's rest is wonderful to read.

The time take to share your experience at Allure is very much appreciated - we hope that you will consider another stay with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews