We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best honeymoon accommodation on the island!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bowker Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Bedroom - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Lounge - Bowker Beach House
Kitchen and Dining - Bowker Beach House
Kitchen and Dining - Bowker Beach House
Bathroom - Bowker Beach House
Bathroom - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Exterior - Bowker Beach House
Bowker Beach House - Lord Howe Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lord Howe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Faith B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best honeymoon accommodation on the island!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lisa and Rod were wonderful and generous hosts - so helpful with everything at any time.
Compared with other luxury accommodation on the island, Bowker Beach House is reasonably priced, and I believe the best option for honeymooners. Completely private and one of a kind, my husband and I couldn't ask for more. The house is gorgeous and the attention to detail is evident everywhere - no expense spared. The location of the house is perfect, right on the main road in the middle of the island, across from the lagoon with its own access. We loved the free use of bicycles, paddle boards, kayak, backpacks, etc which made our stay complete. We'll definitely return one anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deep bath, luxurious bed, access to bike, paddle boards, etc
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent four days at Bowker Beach House and enjoyed it so much we tried to extend our stay - with no luck.
Nothing was too much trouble for Lisa, our host, who picked us up from the airport, took us on a quick tour around the island and made sure we had bikes, canoes, paddle boards and anything else we needed. A small totally private beach house - the newest development on the island - a spacious design, high quality fittings and furnishings and loaded with everything you could think of - coffee machine, gourmet snacks, beautiful linen, videos, games, wine - you name it. We're planning our next holiday there now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality of the accomodation, extras and the level of service
Liked least: Tucked away amongst the trees it was a bit cool for winter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
705Cathy1...
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Peaceful and luxurious beach house.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a short window in time to have a relaxing getaway. The Bowker Beach House was everything we were hoping for and more! With luxury oozing from the bathroom to the kitchen, we loved the comfort of this beautiful home. The love that the owners have for this beautiful property shows! Every attention to detail in the design, decoration and inclusions is evident, with guest privacy being a priority. With such a central location on the island, it made cycling or walking to restaurants and shops so convenient.
We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesMS20...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury in paradise”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Bowker Beach House in late April 2014 and loved it! It is luxurious and fabulous. It's one of the few stand-alone holiday houses on Lord Howe Island and this affords absolute privacy. At the same time the house is just across the road from the beautiful lagoon beach and walking or cycling distance to attractions, other beaches and restaurants. The house is beautiful with thoughtful attention to detail. The design, furnishings and decor are high quality, stylish and comfortable. Wonderful bed, cosy sofa, private outdoor areas, coffee machine, wine, nibbles, beach gear - it's all there. Special mention to Lisa and Rod who've concocted this bliss. Wonderful, friendly hosts who are there when you need them and not when you don't. It's one of the best places I've ever stayed anywhere.

Generally, Lord Howe Island is paradise. Beautiful scenery, quiet but with plenty to do or perfect for doing not much, and it has some excellent restaurants and cafes. The locals are friendly and welcoming. I reckon LHI is Australia's best kept secret. We can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish, private and comfortable.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duckorf
Leeton, Australia
1 review
“My island home.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Waking that first morning to the sound of the ocean and with dappled sunlight playing on the walls so pleasingly, was the perfect start to a perfect winter break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing