We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lord Howe Island”
other traveller has booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lord Howe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

mollymelb...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lord Howe Island”
Reviewed 5 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Beautiful accommodation,including champagne on arrival, linen sheets, great coffee and a superb king size bed.
Sharon and Peter were the most wonderful hosts...so thoughtful and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jan 2019
Thank you for your complimentary review.
It was a pleasure to have you stay, and we are glad you enjoyed it.
Best wishes,
Sharon & Peter
Waimarie Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
61stevem
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed 22 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

Nestled in the bottom of a rain forest covered hill and hidden behind a Kentia palm fronted property sit two amazing apartments. Superbly appointed with extra luxuries, imported coffee, Twinings tea, Sheridan towels, Wifi, King size bed, rain water showers and drinking water. A bottle of chilled sparking wine is left in the fridge along with milk, butter and fresh locally made bread. Views to the ocean and mountain and a stones throw from Blinkys Beach. Your host Sharon is warm, generous and genuinely friendly and offers lifts all over the island at all times of the day. The golf course is 1km away and the low mountain walk even closer. Take a massage at Kentiana only 100 metres away. Swim with the sea turtles at old settlement beach two hours before high tide. Dine in the evening at Arajilla. Take a boat ride around the island. Pick up hire bikes from Wilson’s. Take a hike on several of the wonderful walking trails.

If you prefer quieter accommodation with a personal touch away from the centre and with plenty of space Waimarie is definitely worth a look.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Nov 2018
Hi Steve, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all we have to offer. It was a pleasure to meet you both.
Best wishes,
Sharon and Peter
Waimarie Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lachlan39
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best holiday rentals we have ever had”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We were met at the airport, given an informative guided tour of the island and then taken to our apartment by the hospitable and friendly owner. The setting is superb with clear ocean view. The apartment is very comfortable, amazingly well furnished and equipped - we lacked nothing. The owners drove us to restaurants at night if we wanted to eat out. The restaurants provided transport back to the apartment. Very highly recommended. If we go back to Lord Howe, that's where we would stay. Thank you Sharon and Peter.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Hi Lachlan,
Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure to have you stay at Waimarie and to show you our beautiful island.
Best wishes to you both,
Sharon and Peter
Waimarie Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.