We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Two”
“Perfect for a mini-holiday in Kiama!” Benjamin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
“Perfect for a mini-holiday in Kiama!” Benjamin
'A charming, relaxed atmosphere' Susan “Romantic B & B” Helen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
“Perfect for a mini-holiday in Kiama!” Benjamin
'A charming, relaxed atmosphere' Susan
“Romantic B & B” Helen
“Quality of accommodation, location and sea views ... Short walk to Easts Beach.' David UK 10/10
Romantic private couples accommodation
“Private, quiet and lovely - you don't need anything else.” Leigh
Kitchenette and dining area
Continental Breakfast Hamper
Shutters by the Sea. Studio for couples.
Shutters by the sea
Kiama's Famous Blowhole
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kiama, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Newcastle...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect for Two”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Before our arrival, we were contacted by the owner to ask our preferences for breakfast which was a first!. The key was left for us to let ourselves in then the owner brought us some more supplies, more than enough for 4 let alone two. (Bottle of wine in ice bucket in fridge. ) The ensuite was a very good size, a small kitchen/dining room and bedroom/lounge room. Plenty of seating, cosy fire, air conditioning, very good pillows on the bed. Foxtel and Wifi and the room was very private with lovely ocean views and our own entry outside via a spiral staircase. Highly recommend this B & B to couples for a get away as Kiama is a great little town with wonderful restaurants, cafes and sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, the view and the surrounds
Liked least: Personally I like a King size bed and only a Queen avail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you Harry. It is heart warming to know you enjoyed your stay. Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P6482EYjo...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were looking for a comfortable quiet location nears walks and nearby beaches - Shutters was certainly it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A bit cosy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
We are happy that Shutters fulfilled your needs. Being right on the Coastal Walk makes it ideal for a seaside break. Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot L
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little getaway”
Reviewed 6 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Booked this B&B last minute. Instantly received an email from the owner (Marilyn) with detailed directions from the town centre. The apartment is above the owners house and was very nice. One room consisting of a little lounge room, double bed and a kitchenette. Everything was very clean and beautifully presented. The breakfast hamper was in the fridge as well as a bottle of champagne to welcome you. Marilyn also dropped off a fresh loaf of bread and came up to see that we found the place ok and were settled in.
Main sliding door opens fully to allow the breeze in and you can lull yourself to sleep with the distant sound of the ocean.
If anything, I would have preferred skim milk and multigrain bread, which could have been offered as a choice via confirmation email or text message, particularly if the owner was buying them that day for us, this hardly ruined anything though.
Overall, Shutters was a perfect overnight getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Champagne on arrival!
Liked least: No wifi but it was nice to have a break from all that.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Hi Scot Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. We try our best to make Shutters as relaxing as possible. To cater for everyone's breakfast preferences we will add your suggestion to our welcome email. The sea breezes are lovely. Have a great year and we hope to see you both again sometime. Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 163
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing