We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Sea Kayak Jervis Bay
from US$ 106.56
More Info
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
135
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Awesome experience! Way out of our comfort zone- yet we felt very informed and safe with Dane’s skills and knowledge. Water was pristine- surrounded by dolphins! What an experience! The perfect day out... right down to a beautiful fresh morning tea and coffee picnic. Dane’s personal skills were fab- an ‘easy’ host, making effort to know all group members with comfortable chat. And he even took lots of photos and sent them to us for keepsakes. Cannot recommend this experience highly enough! We hope to be back. Thank you Dane.

Thank Kaz_Conlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skjervisbay, Owner at Sea Kayak Jervis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

I had a ball with you and your family! Hope the trip away has rounded out nicely. Wishing you guys a safe season ahead :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

Dane and Sea Kayak Jervis Bay were a wonder to deal with! Such a legend, very accommodating of our requests and of a mixed level group. Whilst the weather left alot to be desired, Dane was very thorough with his briefing and providing support.
The kayaks and equipment provided are top notch! I can't wait to be back and do the Bowen Island loop to see the fairy penguins.
I cannot recommend Dane enough - he was so thorough and thoughtful with arranging our kayaking trip!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank vonvonyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skjervisbay, Owner at Sea Kayak Jervis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Aww you're very kind! Thanks so much. Looking forward to getting out with you guys again for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

Dane was so friendly and professional. He hired out three kayaks to us at short notice after another company cancelled our booking at the last minute. Because it was a bit windy he took us to a calm river area which was lovely to kayak in. We saw lots of birds and even some big sting rays! It rained a little bit, but we didn't mind because we had our swimmers on anyway. Dane responded very quickly to messages and provided all information clearly. When we met up with him, he explained how to use the lifejackets and kayaks very well. I have kayaked several times elsewhere, but no-one has ever provided the attention and courtesy that Dane did. He was also very courteous and friendly to my kids. If I could give him 10 stars, I would! Thanks Dane, you obviously really love your work and love to help people enjoy their time in beautiful Jervis Bay.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 742andriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skjervisbay, Owner at Sea Kayak Jervis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Amazing, I think this might just be the most lovely review I've ever received. Thank you so much for making the effort and I'm so glad you got out on the water! Enjoy the rest of your holidays and stay safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

This was an awesome day out. High quality equipment, great briefing, good support, and local knowledge. delicious morning tea. Very well organised, plus Dane is a great guy.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skjervisbay, Owner at Sea Kayak Jervis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Thanks Claire, you're too kind! Hope you guys make it back to JB again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Hired sea kayaks for a day. Great instruction and tips from Dane. Equipment was really good. Flexible and easy to deal with. Will do again.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skjervisbay, Owner at Sea Kayak Jervis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Legend Gary, really appreciate you taking the time. Look forward to catching you guys again next trip. Happy paddling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews