We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike trip away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Manager at front desk very friendly and helpful rooms clean but in need of a refurb
Walking distance to main street restaurants over all great location Motel has ground floor and upper storey units so book accordingly

Room Tip: Ground floor can park right out the front great for motorbikes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your review.

We at the Huskisson Bayside Resort are working currently at refurbishing the rooms and improving the customer service provided.

Kind Regards
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

This is probably the only motel you can check into if you arrive in Huskisson after 8pm, as the other motels / hotels have a reception that ends operation by 7pm. The motel could be rather confusing for some as they also go by another name, Sundowner Huskisson Bayside Resort. Peter, who usually mans the night shift is a friendly and informative host. You can find out the best there is to Jervis Bay from him.

You can expect decent and adequate facilities within the rooms; spacious bed, TV with a variety of channels, microwave, fridge, kettle, tea-making facilities, couch and a dining set. Hot water shower is available although it would be nice to have some heating in the room as well. What I like about this place is that they use toiletries which are made of premium organic ingredients and eco-friendly packaging. Parking is available right in front of your room. No breakfast is served by the motel.

Right next to the motel is a Japanese restaurant and bar, and the motel is situated less than 5-minutes walk from Huskisson main street and the bay area. Should you need a nightcap, you can just walk across from your room.

Would highly recommend this place to travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Front Office Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. We are very lucky to live in this area, and also lucky to share our knowledge with our guests. Thank you for mentioning our organic toiletries. As part of ongoing improvements we are looking into "clean & green" cleaning options as well. Our staff are very proud of Jervis Bay individually participate in "Take 3 for the Sea".

Thanks again & travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed Sat and Sunday night of June Long weekend. Hot water heat pump ( x 3) on eastern side cuts in about 10pm and goes most of night causing noise and vibration. Had to have afternoon nap due to lack of sleep. Used ear plug next night and would have left in the middle of the night if we had not had a bottle of wine with dinner. Shower pressure very low and had to manage temp when other guests used their shower . Restaurant out front appeared popular and noisy. Premises outdated.

Room Tip: Rooms on eastern side noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DragonsMan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Must agree with most reviews that the Motel needs a good refurbishment job. A simple coat of paint outside and in would be a good start. However, we found the staff friendly and helpful, the room clean and tidy and the location is SO GOOD.
But please fix the hot water system....it takes 5-10 minutes to heat up and then varies while you are showering. A shameful waste of water.
Oh, the Japanese Restaurant onsite is excellent

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room away from the Reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecca2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Front Office Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We agree with the refurbishment and hot water service and our Manager is looking in to this over the winter months. We are pleased the staff were friendly and helpful. We are very lucky to be in such a prime location and you are totally right - Kanpai Japanese food is awesome.

Thanks again for your feedback, travel safe & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The room was very dated. Broken chair, curtains hanging off the window, saggy old bed and with an overall dingy feeling once inside the room. Bathroom old and worn out with sagging old shower curtain. Not very well cleaned with the previous occupants used shower container left behind. The room was also extremely noisy with the sound blaring out from the live music from the restaurant below.
They also have the hide to charge guests 75 dollars if they don't clean the kitchen on departure. Not that we used the kitchen but I thought that this would form part of the general housekeeping as you would not want to rely on the previous occupants hygiene standards as they could wipe everything down with their bath towel!!!! As a result when using the glass I washed it in hot water first. Would not recommend this establishment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wandiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Front Office Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi,

Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your accommodation. We are looking into maintenance and updating our rooms over the quieter/winter period. Kitchen fee charges are a standard consideration in Motels/properties with kitchenettes through Australia. Thank you for the feedback regarding the left behind items from the cleaning team. This will be discussed at our next meeting. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the noise from the restaurant adjoining this property.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
3.1 km away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
306 reviews
8.3 km away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
28 reviews
0.2 km away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
125 reviews
2.3 km away
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
Jervis Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Huskisson
278 reviews
8.0 km away
Golf View Motel
Golf View Motel
#2 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Bayside Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bayside Resort

Address: 28 Bowen St | corner Bowen & Hawke Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Price Range: ₹ 5,602 - ₹ 14,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huskisson Bayside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Huskisson over looking a beautiful park/play ground and Jervis Bay. We offer vintage style accommodation to suit a variety of travellers. We are centrally located to restaurants, shopping, bus stop, activity options and of course the beach. Our rooms are clean, staff are friendly and we look forward to seeing you at Huskisson Bayside Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Huskisson Bayside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing