We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 105
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jervis Bay Motel(Huskisson)
US$ 94
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Huskisson(Huskisson)
US$ 99
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ceespray on Owen(Huskisson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
11
27
52
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
27
52
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streeta great place to stayjervis baytriathletesunitspeterpubkettlebeaches
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This is probably the only motel you can check into if you arrive in Huskisson after 8pm, as the other motels / hotels have a reception that ends operation by 7pm. The motel could be rather confusing for some as they also go by another name, Sundowner Huskisson Bayside Resort. Peter, who usually mans the night shift is a friendly and informative host. You can find out the best there is to Jervis Bay from him.

You can expect decent and adequate facilities within the rooms; spacious bed, TV with a variety of channels, microwave, fridge, kettle, tea-making facilities, couch and a dining set. Hot water shower is available although it would be nice to have some heating in the room as well. What I like about this place is that they use toiletries which are made of premium organic ingredients and eco-friendly packaging. Parking is available right in front of your room. No breakfast is served by the motel.

Right next to the motel is a Japanese restaurant and bar, and the motel is situated less than 5-minutes walk from Huskisson main street and the bay area. Should you need a nightcap, you can just walk across from your room.

Would highly recommend this place to travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Front Office Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. We are very lucky to live in this area, and also lucky to share our knowledge with our guests. Thank you for mentioning our organic toiletries. As part of ongoing improvements we are looking into "clean & green" cleaning options as well. Our staff are very proud of Jervis Bay individually participate in "Take 3 for the Sea".

Thanks again & travel safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Stayed Sat and Sunday night of June Long weekend. Hot water heat pump ( x 3) on eastern side cuts in about 10pm and goes most of night causing noise and vibration. Had to have afternoon nap due to lack of sleep. Used ear plug next night and would have left in the middle of the night if we had not had a bottle of wine with dinner. Shower pressure very low and had to manage temp when other guests used their shower . Restaurant out front appeared popular and noisy. Premises outdated.

Room Tip: Rooms on eastern side noisy
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DragonsMan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Must agree with most reviews that the Motel needs a good refurbishment job. A simple coat of paint outside and in would be a good start. However, we found the staff friendly and helpful, the room clean and tidy and the location is SO GOOD.
But please fix the hot water system....it takes 5-10 minutes to heat up and then varies while you are showering. A shameful waste of water.
Oh, the Japanese Restaurant onsite is excellent

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room away from the Reception area
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecca2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Front Office Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We agree with the refurbishment and hot water service and our Manager is looking in to this over the winter months. We are pleased the staff were friendly and helpful. We are very lucky to be in such a prime location and you are totally right - Kanpai Japanese food is awesome.

Thanks again for your feedback, travel safe & hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The room was very dated. Broken chair, curtains hanging off the window, saggy old bed and with an overall dingy feeling once inside the room. Bathroom old and worn out with sagging old shower curtain. Not very well cleaned with the previous occupants used shower container left behind. The room was also extremely noisy with the sound blaring out from the live music from the restaurant below.
They also have the hide to charge guests 75 dollars if they don't clean the kitchen on departure. Not that we used the kitchen but I thought that this would form part of the general housekeeping as you would not want to rely on the previous occupants hygiene standards as they could wipe everything down with their bath towel!!!! As a result when using the glass I washed it in hot water first. Would not recommend this establishment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wandiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Front Office Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi,

Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your accommodation. We are looking into maintenance and updating our rooms over the quieter/winter period. Kitchen fee charges are a standard consideration in Motels/properties with kitchenettes through Australia. Thank you for the feedback regarding the left behind items from the cleaning team. This will be discussed at our next meeting. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the noise from the restaurant adjoining this property.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Staff friendly , the first room we were given had the most ghastly smell you could even smell the room downstairs outside! The carpet was ripped and ibe never seen so many stains on a carpet, dusty old furniture etc, the second room was better but the shower leaked into the bedroom under the floor, the motel is in a prime spot but looks rundown and dated, will NOT be returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews