We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
11
27
53
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
27
53
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival main street a great place to stay jervis bay triathletes units peter pub kettle beaches
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The room was very dated. Broken chair, curtains hanging off the window, saggy old bed and with an overall dingy feeling once inside the room. Bathroom old and worn out with sagging old shower curtain. Not very well cleaned with the previous occupants used shower container left behind. The room was also extremely noisy with the sound blaring out from the live music from the restaurant below.
They also have the hide to charge guests 75 dollars if they don't clean the kitchen on departure. Not that we used the kitchen but I thought that this would form part of the general housekeeping as you would not want to rely on the previous occupants hygiene standards as they could wipe everything down with their bath towel!!!! As a result when using the glass I washed it in hot water first. Would not recommend this establishment.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wandiemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huskybayside, Front Office Manager at Huskisson Bayside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Hi,

Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your accommodation. We are looking into maintenance and updating our rooms over the quieter/winter period. Kitchen fee charges are a standard consideration in Motels/properties with kitchenettes through Australia. Thank you for the feedback regarding the left behind items from the cleaning team. This will be discussed at our next meeting. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the noise from the restaurant adjoining this property.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Staff friendly , the first room we were given had the most ghastly smell you could even smell the room downstairs outside! The carpet was ripped and ibe never seen so many stains on a carpet, dusty old furniture etc, the second room was better but the shower leaked into the bedroom under the floor, the motel is in a prime spot but looks rundown and dated, will NOT be returning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Overpriced three star run down motel. Carpet was grimy and dirty. Furniture looked third-hand, with the small dining table coated with a sticky substance. Mattress and pillows were hard and uncomfortable, while the old woollen blanket on the bed had seen better days. Taps in the bathroom need new washers. The rubber-backed curtains were worn through in random spots and there wasn't a sheer curtain behind it, so opening the curtain gave the traffic on the busy road a great view into the room. The two seater sofa was stained. The only thing going for this place is the location. Bulldoze it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ktmozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent location but exceptionally dated interior. Everything needs a total refurb.

There was a dangerous ridge between the tiles at the front door and the carpet. I broke my toe on this edge!

We wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ames L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

When we first arrived they had the Huskisson Triathlon. It was a nightmare getting in as all the roads were closed. The motel was full. We were given the family room. It was a disappointment from entering the room. It was old and run down. Not worth the asking price. The carpet was old. There were marks on the walls. There was a hole in the wall. The bathroom was tiny and you could hardly move. We had to thoroughly wash all cutlery, cups and plates as we found German Cockroaches everywhere!! It was filthy!

On the third night we were there the smoke detector went off at 2am and scared us!! I went to office to tell them and the lady at the front desk was extremely rude to me like she couldn't be bothered dealing with me and yelled out for another man to come talk to me. One of the male owners came out and he said he was very sorry for that and he would come fix it for us.

All in all I would never stay here again. The whole place needs an overall. It does not match the standards of the other hotels in the area!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athena90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews