We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money!! Extremely Disappointing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Reviewed 5 March 2017

When we first arrived they had the Huskisson Triathlon. It was a nightmare getting in as all the roads were closed. The motel was full. We were given the family room. It was a disappointment from entering the room. It was old and run down. Not worth the asking price. The carpet was old. There were marks on the walls. There was a hole in the wall. The bathroom was tiny and you could hardly move. We had to thoroughly wash all cutlery, cups and plates as we found German Cockroaches everywhere!! It was filthy!

On the third night we were there the smoke detector went off at 2am and scared us!! I went to office to tell them and the lady at the front desk was extremely rude to me like she couldn't be bothered dealing with me and yelled out for another man to come talk to me. One of the male owners came out and he said he was very sorry for that and he would come fix it for us.

All in all I would never stay here again. The whole place needs an overall. It does not match the standards of the other hotels in the area!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athena90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Arrived in Huskisson to first find the ?Motel we booked named Sundowner is now called Bayside so that caused some confusion finding the place.
Greeted by a very nice receptionist. Our room though was of very poor standard. We were only 2 nights there and each time we walked back into the room found more things of a very poor standard.
Carpet although had been vacuumed was very badly stained as was the 2 seater sofa.
The telephone was found in the drawer of the bedside cabinet and not connected.
There was no written information available about the motel,k services, area at all.
Curtains were half hanging off the tracks.
Fridge setting was either so low it was warm or semi frozen. All of our fruit froze overnight and had to be thrown out.
Of the crockery and cutlery provided none was matching and all had to be washed before use.
The bathroom was tiny and there was very little space for toiletries to be stored. The MDF covering on the bench beside the sink had come unglued so difficult to sit anything there. Both taps dripped and there was rust stains in the sink because of this. There were no hooks anywhere in the bathroom to hang clothes.
Although there were 3 beds there were only 2 bedside lights provided and the bulbs in the lights were to large for the light shades.
I had to retrieve something that rolled under the bed and saw the dust was thick and there was lots of debris under the bed, clearly the furniture is not moved when cleaning.
The motel has a bog standard exterior with the building in a U shape so cars park at an angle outside the rooms but there was very little effort to make this area pleasant, the few potted plants there were in bad shape and although limited space a potted garden of some sort would be welcoming.
I would never consider using this accommodation again unless it was in the hands of new owners and 100% refurbished. The current owners should be ashamed of themselves taking money and providing such dirty accommodation and it certainly does not live up the rest of Huskisson which is a stunning destination.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sueaus_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The motel is in a good location, able to walk to beach, creek, eateries etc. Now I understand all about supply and demand and dynamic pricing that allows a motel like this to charge high when all other accommodation is booked out. But this is surely a last resort, as it does not represent value for money. We stayed in a ground floor room. The sliding door wouldn't open to let some fresh air in, the thin walls and ceilings as well as noisy water pipes meant noise travels easily between rooms making for an interrupted sleep. Everything else in the room being outdated, chipped, uncomfortable beds etc you could probably put up with at a much lower price. Sorry, I do appreciate how much it would cost to refurbish this place, but the asking price for a room does not match the experience and comfort provided.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WigglyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

One day this site will be a glass condominium. For now it provides clean cheap family accommodation for ordinary people to access this pristine amazing area. Yes it has 70s feel but embrace it - bring your Torana. Japanese restaurant on site is a treat, highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for the Australia Day weekend. When we arrived our reservation had been made incorrectly for 1 night rather than 2. With out even a second Peter ( I assume the owner) fixed this right up and gave us exactly what we though had been booked. Truely professional! He gave us a map and great ideas on what to do over the coming 3 days. So helpful and so many great places to see. The room is exactly what you would expect for a 3 star place and clean and tidy and the staff were all so friendly. It is easy walking distance to the pub and many restaurants as well as the beach and wharf where cruises depart from. If we are ever in Huskisson again we will for sure stay here! After leaving we also thought we may have left something in the room without hesitation Peter left to personally check the room for us to see if it was there. It wasn't but that was because we found it in our car! Thanks Peter and team! We will definitely see you again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emmamay1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
3.1 km away
Dolphin Shores
Dolphin Shores
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
320 reviews
8.3 km away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
28 reviews
0.2 km away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
131 reviews
16 km away
Anchor Bay Motel
Anchor Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Greenwell Point
386 reviews
8 km away
Golf View Motel
Golf View Motel
#2 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huskisson Bayside Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huskisson Bayside Resort

Address: 28 Bowen St | corner Bowen & Hawke Streets, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Huskisson
Price Range: ₹ 6,153 - ₹ 10,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huskisson Bayside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Huskisson over looking a beautiful park/play ground and Jervis Bay. We offer vintage style accommodation to suit a variety of travellers. We are centrally located to restaurants, shopping, bus stop, activity options and of course the beach. Our rooms are clean, staff are friendly and we look forward to seeing you at Huskisson Bayside Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Huskisson Bayside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing