We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again up to our expectations.”
Review of Curries & More

Curries & More
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Hawks Nest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 19
Description: One and only Nepalese and Indian Restaurant in town with BYO !!!
Restaurant details
Description: One and only Nepalese and Indian Restaurant in town with BYO !!!
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We booked on a Saturday evening which was just as well as the Restaurant was extremely busy. Due to this our orders were a little delayed but well worth the wait.
The Vindaloo Pork was excellent as were the two vegetarian options. Will definitely be returning.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 870sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Great authentic Indian and Nepalese cuisine in the heart of lovely Hawks Nest. Food is prepared and cooked by Nepalese chefs and it is just yummy! If you fancy Asian food make sure you visit this place.

Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Trip advisor awards on the door so must be good,- must apply only to dining in.My review applies to take away.No curry of the day available so first one was lamb roganjosh, reasonable size serve in a square takeaway box as was the rice with paratha. Small cubes of lamb in a watery sauce, unlike any roganjosh experienced so i assumed this was a nepalese style roganjosh, the paratha was dry and hard hmmmm? The only curry place in town so gave it another go next week. Oops, closed on Monday though claims its open 7 days, Tried the following friday , no curry of the day available again so ordered nepalese chicken, more disappointed than the first time. Came in a small round container with just several pieces of chicken wing(,I took a photo) cheap! Watery sauce again with slightly better flavour. Amateurish cooking, try some Indian cooking lessons,avoid.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sandrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amrit P, Owner at Curries & More, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Sorry to hear that, but are you sure you had meal in our restaurant? Because we never cook chicken on bone and never serve roganjosh in rectangular containers. You complaining about open timing you should have check timing in this TripAdvisor before posting and I have never advertised 7 days opening as it is seasonal so in winter & quite time we open six days either Facebook or TripAdvisor its says same. So please tell the truth, thank you for your review and really I love to see the photos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The meals come with rice and bread on the side great value for money and being BYO is a reasonably priced night out for a holiday destination. Best to book as it was full with it being a regular for the locals

Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Traditional Nepalese, if you haven't dined in, you are missing out on the galgoppas... wow!!! Awesome food and service. Great prices, byo and bottle shop conveniently located a few shops down.
Thank you Amrit and Rachana for your food, service and care.
The free dessert for hubbies birthday bought to our table complete with candle was a personal touch that enhanced our night.
Waitress Kaz, looked after us, felt like one of the family.
Well done!!!

Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curries & More also viewed

Tea Gardens, New South Wales
Hawks Nest, New South Wales
 
Hawks Nest, New South Wales
Tea Gardens, New South Wales
 
Hawks Nest, New South Wales
Tea Gardens, New South Wales
 

Been to Curries & More? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing