We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should Be Called Big 4 Harrodise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Discovery Parks - Harrington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We've stayed in Holiday Parks all over the world, and by far The Big 4 at Harrington is one of the best. It is Australia's best kept secret! The staff treated me and my friends like we were part of their family, nothing was a problem, you could tell the staff were passionate about making sure we had a great stay. The Cabin we stayed in was immaculate, with modern features, and for the cheap price we paid we were pleasantly surprised to find out we had a spa in our room! The housekeepers attention to detail was also outstanding, we made our beds and went for a walk along the beach, to return later on to find the beds had been stripped and replaced with fresh linen, and our towels we had hung up to dry had also been replaced with fresh ones. The lovely lady at reception couldn't talk to us enough, and recommend several great places to check out as well as an awesome local cafe and bakery at the shopping village to have lunch at. I highly recommend the Big 4 Harrington, The Staff, The Service, The Location, The Price & The Amenities are second to none. We will definently be staying there again, and from now on we will also check to see if a Big 4 is in a town we would like to stay at. Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: Talk to the Very Friendly & Knowledge Reception Staff for great restaurant and activity ideas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonothan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIG4Harrington, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for this feedback. It is always great to hear that we have delivered a great holiday experience. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

January this year, a group of us from Sydney visited a friend of ours who lives in Harrington. We decided to stay at the Big 4 Holiday Park because he told us how fantastic the rooms were and how great the location is... He did not lead us astray. The rooms/ cabins we stayed in were clean, neat, comfortable, stylish, romantic, ect. Although the rooms were great, the service and friendliness of the Holiday Park is what will bring us back next year. We met so many great people at the Park, who were clearly enjoying the "vibe" of the place, just as much as we were. The weather was perfect each day, which allowed us the take advantage of the beautiful Harrington Waters Golf Course and the fantastic beaches on offer. Harrington is a must. And the place to stay in BIG4 Holiday Park.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 26JayW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Had an amazing time here with my girlfriend. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff are sooo friendly!!
Lots to see and do around the place and it helped that the weather was good.
All in all a great holiday.

We will be back soon

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Harrison was never somewhere I had heard of, it was just a sign off the Highway and a drive through some fields but then you arrive at the winding road by the sea and we found ourselves in a little bungalow at the Big4 Harrison Holiday Park and it was an absolute delight.
The staff are so friendly. Our kids loved the theme-park style pool complex. It feels like a friendly neighbourhood that you've lived in for years.
Please, if driving up the coast past Port Macquarie, Harrison's Big4 Holiday Park is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

16 May 2012. We rang from Buladelah to see if Big4 Harrington had any accommodation we were told yes plenty and a studio cabin would cost $95 for the night for two people. We arrived around 2 hours later only to be told the studios were all gone and the next available was $125. We had no choice but to take it. We stayed in cabin 1 and the shower had dead cockroaches. My husband got locked in the bathroom because the sliding door came of its track. I couldnt get out of the window side of the bed as there was not enough room. I got up in the night and there was large cockroaches running around the loung floor. The lounge/kitchen lino was dirty as my shoes were sticking to the floor. We left the next morning and was well on our way to Yamba when we realised we had left behind our pillows. they rang and said they would put away and save for us to pick up on our return journey. We returned almost 3 weeks later to be told they couldnt find our pillows and the boss would have to find them and they would post to us. 2 weeks later i sent an email as we hadn't recieved our pillows. we recieved a call another week later only to be told the pillows were gone and they would refund us $50.00. but we were to lose pillowcases from a matching quilt and sheet set. I wouldn't recomend this place to anyone and I certainly wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebGosfordNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIG4Harrington, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our Park. We do appreciate your comments as it assists us in improving our park.

Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was not what you had expected. I can assure you all issues you have raised in your feedback have been followed up with relevant departments. Although we are unable to change your recent experience we would very much appreciate the opportunity to make amends and invite you to contact the Park Manager directly for further explanation or resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
2.8 km away
Harrington Village Motel
Harrington Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Harrington
27 reviews
4.7 km away
Colonial Holiday Park & Leisure Village
4.6 km away
Gateway Lifestyle East's Ocean Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington
34.2 km away
Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills
Ingenia Holidays Bonny Hills
#1 of 2 in Bonny Hills
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Discovery Parks - Harrington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Harrington

Address: 50 Crowdy St, Harrington, New South Wales 2427, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Harrington
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Harrington
Price Range: ₹ 4,790 - ₹ 8,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Harrington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Discovery Parks - Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing