We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
5
20
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
20
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair cononly stayed one nightroom was largepacific highwaycomfortable bedstay there againper nightgreat place to staythe main roadmotelfridgenoise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Whilst the rooms are nothing flash, they are clean and tidy with enough room to move.
The bed after a long drive was VERY comfortable and the room was quiet due to the Motel being set back from the road.
Try and get there as early as possible as no food is available on site and the nearest eating is about 3-5 km down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

All the important things were great like comfy bed, blackout curtains, wifi, air con.
The decor is older but you can’t expect everything for the price so I found it very good value for money.
The pool could’ve been cleaner but it’s in a beautiful location with palm trees. the bedside lamp not bright enough and tv quite small but as I only paid such a small amount, I can’t complain as the good outweighed the lacking.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank zeddzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This motel leaves a lot to be desired, nowhere to put clothes there isn't a restaurant as advertised.the grounds need maintaining.the bbq,is two car park spaces .if you sit around the pool the ants make a meal of you.the bathroom is far too small .the place needs a good cleaning up altogether.the only good things are the beds are made daily with fresh towels.the walls are paper thin between the rooms.I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.the nearest breakfast place is hungry Jack's and MacDonald both a car ride away and who wants these everyday.also if you buy cereals there are no bowls or spoons in the rooms.no we won't be back neither will any of our friends after we tell them of our experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank davidcY5893CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This motel was great for just one night pass through. All the facilities are there but just. Yes there is a bathroom, but I've been in caravans that have larger ones. There is a TV ,small size, Air con. which we couldn't get to work. Didn't really need it so didn't worry.
However, the bed was huge and the most comfortable we encountered on the whole trip. Made up for everything; even the very off hand and disinterested staff member who first greeted us. The place looked like it was going to have a repaint as there were painter tradies all over the place, taking all the best car parking spaces. There is a bar and pool but can't comment because we used neither. If we had felt more welcomed we might have checked out the bar. You have to drive to find any other eating places. OK value for money for what we required.

Room Tip: Upstairs next to the staff rooms. No-one else will pass by
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skypics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The motel is very dated inside but very clean,bright and very comfortable bed. There is tea and coffee and biscuits supplied and has a fridge and microwave. Fantastic for a cheap stopover with plenty of parking

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews