We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
139
132
47
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
132
47
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcomplimentary winestay there againthe ground flooreach morningmain beachbeach towelsrestaurants and cafescentral locationserviced dailygreat showerlarge bathroomcoffee machineundercover parkingwalking distanceafter hoursking bed
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here a couple of times before, this time for a week. Hotel staff were very helpful at all times , even washed an item of clothing for me! Room clean and spacious, nice toiletries, and well appointed mini bar and snacks. Coffee, orange juice and nice warm muffins available for breakfast. A very handy position close to town and beach. We like to stay on ground floor, rooms have a little grassed court yard. Its a shame Byron Bay itself is not as laid back as it once was and is now very much a back packer domain.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResorts1, Guest Relations Manager at Waves Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you Sharon, for your great review, it was very much appreciated. We value all feedback, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our wonderful staff.
Regards
The Team@WavesByronBay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here in December for the weekend to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. This was the 2nd time we've stayed here. Waves Byron Bay is perfectly situated and within walking distance to the main beach (2 minute walk), shops, cafes, restaurants. Room is generously sized with a Queen bed, couch, desk and a gorgeous bathroom. The bath was massive! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom works well functionally but could do with an update.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road. There is a backpackers on the opposite side of the road.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResorts1, Guest Relations Manager at Waves Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Hi Kerry,
Thank you for your recent review which we loved receiving. Our location and proximity to all that Byron offers is greatly appreciated by all our guests. Our rooms including the large bathroom will be undergoing a re-furbishment later this year. We look forward to welcoming you back again, when you will be able to enjoy the up-grade.
Regards
The Team@WavesByronBay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Waves with 2 friends for 1 night. Check in was relatively straightforward but took a long time! We had booked via hotels.com and on our confirmation we had "breakfast included". What this actually meant was a muffin and an apple with a tea or coffee, which is offered to all guests. The muffins were pretty substantial so we did actually have this as our breakfast.
We stayed in a triple room which was very spacious and we had a large balcony. Room was clean with great facilities - aircon, tea and coffee, hairdryer, safe, iron etc. Bathroom was huge with walk in shower and a bath. Very comfortable nights stay.
Hotel provides beach towels, you need to ask for these at reception. Free parking is available on site and we were able to leave our car here for the day after we had checked out.
Location of the hotel is excellent, a few metres away from the beach and a short walk to the main shops and restaurants. It is also close to the start of the cape Byron walk up to the light house.
Overall a great nights stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank britishlifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Great location . I booked through booking.com and got a confirmed reservation. Apparently there was an issue with my credit card, unusual , as I book on this site all of the time . Was asked to resubmit , confirmation again received. On checking in discovered that original booking was not being honoured and we had to move rooms after first night we were staying two nights. We were being upgraded to a penthouse first night and reverting to stateroom for second night. Charges to my credit card were made for each night at different rates so it seems upgrade was not complimentary . That aside reception staff were excellent and looked after us well. Both rooms very high standard furnishings and cleanliness. A short walk to beach and complimentary underground parking below the units. We had massive balconies for both nights . Not inexpensive but nowhere in Byron Bay is.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank PeterMooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WavesResorts1, Guest Relations Manager at Waves Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi Mr Mooney
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and appreciate your comments. I would like to clarify your booking and subsequent up-grade. Occasionally through the booking process, bookings can overlap for a period of minutes and as your first booking had to be re-submitted, another booking was processed. We certainly did honour the only booking that came through to us. Your booking total payment online did not change and we did give you a complimentary up-grade. The rates differed between Friday and Saturday, so it may have been a little confusing, but we certainly did not charge you for the up-grade. We are sorry that we had to move you though, but as mentioned above, that can occasionally happen due to the internet speed of bookings being received and hitting our inventory system. If you should decide to visit Byron again, please call us direct where we can offer you our Best Price and up-grade.
Regards
The Team@WavesByronBay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Great apartment close to the beach and all the restaurants and cafes of Byron Bay. Clean and new and all staff were very friendly. Great location - close enough to walk everywhere but far enough from main street to be very peaceful

Room Tip: studio was perfect for a couple
Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbaram1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews