We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cape Beach House
Ranked #3 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my friend and we were both impressed with the lovely set up of the house, which was both private but also had nice communal spaces to meet and mingle with other guests. Breakfast in the morning was a lovely relaxed experience with owner Kate running everything smoothly. The location is a skip away from the ocean and a nice stroll into town. Looking forward to coming back for more than two nights to really enjoy all Byron has to offer

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Karinaholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Hi Karina, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to get back here again for a longer holiday! We hope that is soon and look forward to your return visit! All the best, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2015

The welcome that Katie gave us when we arrived was just the start of a wonderful weekend at Cape Beach House. The room, the breakfast, interaction from other guests, location, and overall service was fantastic. There is a pool to cool off in, it is close to the beach and a short walk into town. . Recommend it highly!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you Martin for your lovely review, we sincerely appreciate you writing this for us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon! All the best, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The breakfast was a highlight, what a great spread to start the perfect Byron stay. Freshly baked muffins were a hit! Friendly and accommodating staff. No request a problem. The rooms were very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sptraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We sincerely appreciate you writing this for us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you consider a return visit soon! All the best, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

"Wow!" That's what we thought when entering Cape Beach House. It such a unique, welcoming guest house that makes it easy to feel home. The breakfast was also a highlight and a great chance to get in touch with the other guests.
We strongly recommend a stay at Cape Beach House!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you so much Nina for your gorgeous review! We are so pleased you loved the beach house and hope you can return again sometime soon! Take care, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed at the relaxing Cape beach house for a wedding and a mini long weekend away, Fabulous!! I do my research and was not disappointed at all, I think we will be back for sure. Highly recommend!! We were met by the host Katie and she was very friendly and made us feel welcome and at home, explained everything about the place and showed us our room which was, so comfortable, light and had a fantastic comfortable bed, no noise or traffic even, as we were located just out of the main part of town and opposite Clarkes beach and the pass!! What more could you ask for!! Everything in Byron is so close it's not a problem to walk to town either. Breakfast nice and easy and Katie made sure you had ample, got to speak to other guests, but no one was noisy and you were welcome to interact with them as you chose too!! It made our trip so easy and memorable! Definitely highly recommend. There is nothing we didn't like about this place.
Susie F

Room Tip: All rooms seem good, maybe back of the house maybe quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you Susie for your gorgeous review, we sincerely appreciate you writing this for us. It was an absolute joy having you here with us and we are so pleased you loved your stay! We hope that you are able to come and visit us again sometime soon! All the best, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
4.1 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
481 reviews
4.3 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
4.1 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
1.9 km away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
366 reviews
1.4 km away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cape Beach House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cape Beach House

Address: 94 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: ₹ 13,009 - ₹ 19,896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cape Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cape Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing