We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
437
45
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
45
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuesliacross the roadother guestsevery morningplace to stayfreshly baked muffinshome away from homeperfect locationlighthouse walkbeautiful breakfastlight houseour room was spaciouscontinental breakfasttown centreour honeymoonbeautiful byron baylittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015

The breakfast was a highlight, what a great spread to start the perfect Byron stay. Freshly baked muffins were a hit! Friendly and accommodating staff. No request a problem. The rooms were very comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sptraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We sincerely appreciate you writing this for us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you consider a return visit soon! All the best, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

"Wow!" That's what we thought when entering Cape Beach House. It such a unique, welcoming guest house that makes it easy to feel home. The breakfast was also a highlight and a great chance to get in touch with the other guests.
We strongly recommend a stay at Cape Beach House!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you so much Nina for your gorgeous review! We are so pleased you loved the beach house and hope you can return again sometime soon! Take care, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

We stayed at the relaxing Cape beach house for a wedding and a mini long weekend away, Fabulous!! I do my research and was not disappointed at all, I think we will be back for sure. Highly recommend!! We were met by the host Katie and she was very friendly and made us feel welcome and at home, explained everything about the place and showed us our room which was, so comfortable, light and had a fantastic comfortable bed, no noise or traffic even, as we were located just out of the main part of town and opposite Clarkes beach and the pass!! What more could you ask for!! Everything in Byron is so close it's not a problem to walk to town either. Breakfast nice and easy and Katie made sure you had ample, got to speak to other guests, but no one was noisy and you were welcome to interact with them as you chose too!! It made our trip so easy and memorable! Definitely highly recommend. There is nothing we didn't like about this place.
Susie F

Room Tip: All rooms seem good, maybe back of the house maybe quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you Susie for your gorgeous review, we sincerely appreciate you writing this for us. It was an absolute joy having you here with us and we are so pleased you loved your stay! We hope that you are able to come and visit us again sometime soon! All the best, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

This is the quintissential beach house - white washed, simple rooms, right over the road from the bayside beach. The location is perfect- midway between the town centre and the lighthouse area, so great for walking. There is an open kitchen/dining room with a great continental breakfast (fresh fruite, croissants, cereal and toast, home baked muffins) served by the friendly host - we really enjoyed this. At the time we stayed (late September 2015) there were building works happening at the property next door, which created a lot of noise from 7 am onwards during the day - but it was very quiet at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back - this is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Hi Kathryn, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon! All the best, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed 2 nights at The a Cape Beach House and loved the experience. Our room had its own balcony and the decor was beautiful , all white. Our Queen size bed was extremely comfortable.Lynni our host was a delight and very helpful with information
In the Bay. The breakfast consisted of a great variety of fresh fruit, various cereals, homemade muffins. We would certainly stay at the BB our next visit to the Bay

Room Tip: Front room is very private with its own balcony
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolJ8753DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2015

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope you are able to come and visit us again soon! All the best, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews