We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
112
62
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
62
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location main beach one night room was clean crockery and cutlery double room walking distance to beach flat screen tv central location across the road short stay walked everywhere good size would stay again centre of town beach towels road noise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Byron Bay was one of the most expensive places we visited in Australia. So we had to downgrade our motel choice. This was a typical drive in motel. Didn’t look too crash hotel from the outside but the rooms on the inside were fairly decent (except some mould in the bathroom - nothing a good scrub won’t fix). Stay here if you want to save your pennies. If you want more luxurious accommodation but think it is expensive, best keep on driving past Byron bay lol

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dj_helterskelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waves R, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thanks so much for your recent review and happy to hear you enjoyed the accomm on a budget. We do hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

I stayed overnight with my baby in a double room in the busy school holiday period. Whilst the building is not pretty from the outside, the interior was pleasantly renovated, air conditioned and had a sink and microwave (which suited my need to clean and sterilise bottles). Despite being centrally located, the surrounds were quiet and the bed comfortable. The only improvement I could suggest was that the air conditioner was a grumbly old one that created a fair bit of background noise.To check in, there is the ‘slight’ inconvenience of going next door to Waves hotel, but hardly an issue. Considering I only booked a couple of days prior, the $208 fee was well spent to be amongst the action. And the great thing was that I could park my car directly outside my room.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waves R, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Hi Melissa M, thanks so much for the review, and thrilled you enjoyed your short stay with us.

Regards
The Team@HibiscusMotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

A Hidden JEWEL ! Budget Byron Bay Price , Newly Renovated Interior .

Extra Clean Room, Modern New interior . Very Quiet . Parking at Doorstep.

Very Good Bed. Flat screen Tv, Kitchenette , Big Comfy Lounge . Teas ,Coffee ,Milk.

Microwave ,bowls ,plates ,ect. Huge Thick Bath . towel Wraps .Very Clean Room.

2 minutes to Beach or Food and Shopping in expensive clothing shops.

Budget Price for Byron motel near beach and town Restaurants too.

We Rate this little Motel as Excellent overall. We would Return.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank raquelneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waves R, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

We loved all of the bullet points you mentioned in your review. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know what you loved, and hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This little gem is situated in a very convenient location...3min to the beach. Our room was spotlessly clean and the modern furnishings made it very comfortable. The room was also very quiet.
The check in was simple and very friendly.
A great little place to stay for a short visit.

Room tip: Number 7 was a good size family room.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 112HelenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

This motel is very basic but very close to the centre of town and for the price was just perfect for our 4 day stay. Very clean and the kitchenette was very handy as well. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waves R, Guest Relations Manager at Hibiscus Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Hi Michelle L,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, and love that you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again if you plan another trip to Byron or our sister Hotel next door, Waves Byron Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews