We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
106
77
22
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
77
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road main beach great location kitchenette with microwave the managers surf club free wifi one night stay noisy at night stay there again definitely recommend this place clean rooms beach towels couple of nights meredith noise byron
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

I stayed for one night only for business but I'll definitely go back for leisure. Great location and nice and tidy room. Welcoming staff and clean place. Located right across the beach. Little noisy at night but still had a good night sleep.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank aroundtheworldgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

A family of 4 we stayed one night (Tuesday night) and it was great. It is right across the road from Main Beach (surf patrolled) and easy walking to all shops/cafes etc. Whilst from the outside this place does look older but the 2 bedroom unit was modern, clean and certainly well equipped for our one night stay (toaster, microwave, kettle). There’s a tv; free wi-fi (but you are hardly in your room (unless it’s raining). If staying longer you could certainly make do for basic meals if you didn’t want to eat out every night. Upon arrival we were greeted by Meredith who was absolutely lovely (so friendly and welcoming). Your customer service was so refreshing compared to other places we’ve stayed. Upon checkout (on this occasion) we were able to leave car parked at motel which was very handy. We so would have loved to stay another night and would definitely recommend this place. Thankyou for a lovely end to our holiday!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith_Bay_Motel, Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you Lisa for your stunning review. WOW!! Awesome Location we are so blessed with our little Gem right on the Main Beach.
It was our pleasure to host such wonderful guest and we are so pleased you picked us! Look forward to your return in the near future.
Warm Regards Meredith and the Bay Motel Team Byron Bay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

The motel was right opposite the beach and had modern and very clean rooms. Ours had one double and one single bed. There was a kitchenette with microwave, kettle and toaster. There was a large flat screen TV, hairdryer and plenty of storage. Parking was free. Wifi was free but a bit slow and with limited uploads and downloads. We only encountered one member of staff who was very friendly. The only problem we had was that the website advertised a guest laundry. We were on a long trip and needed to do some washing but were told that we could not use it, and it had to be supervised by staff and the staff member on duty could not do this that night. As we were only staying one night, this was very disappointing and should be made clear on the website/

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenerfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith_Bay_Motel, Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. I do agree the location is just perfect and great value. We are sorry about the laundry but unfortunetly at night the Laundry is closed and we would have been happy to accommodate your request. We all hope you have a wonderful holiday.
Regards Bay Motel Team Byron Bay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

If you looking for the best location and price in Byron then this is the place.

Right on beach, next to Bryon Bay Beach Hotel and main street.

Clean rooms, free wi-fi, fox sports channels, parking, cleaned daily and helpful manger and staff.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SydneysWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith_Bay_Motel, Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you to Sydneys West for such a stunning review!! It is so pleasing when our guests really enjoy our little Gem on the main beach. We are so blessed to have this wonderful location. We do hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays.
Regards Bay Motel Team Byron Bay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We broke for a couple of nights as we could park the car and walk to most places. The Motel has been refurbished and lovely and clean. It was a quiet time of the year so not many people around but may be noisey in peak season. The bonuses are though it's opposite the beach and great spot to wander the street and local businesses. All the staff are extremely friendly too.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lizzyj1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith_Bay_Motel, Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you Lizzy, for a wonderful review. It was so pleasing to see you both enjoyed your stay and you found our staff very friendly. We would love to see you both return in the near future kind regards Bay Motel Team Byron Bay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews