We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Beach Motel
Nearby Hotels
The Cape Beach House(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabi's at Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Springs Guesthouse(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 275
US$ 230
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
US$ 62
Agoda.com
View Deal
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Backpackers Holiday Village(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria's at Ewingsdale(Ewingsdale)(Great Value!)
US$ 455
US$ 294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
US$ 336
US$ 294
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
38
54
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
54
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary janeacross the roadstayed heregreat locationrestaurant downstairsbalcony barliterally a minute walkthe main streetbed and pillowsoff street parkingroom was spotlessleave the carwater pressurelight sleeperlighthouse walkper daywould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Easily 4stars. Nicer than any 4 star hotels we have stayed at and way more affordable! We booked one night, then stayed another two.

Right next to the Main Street and 1min walk to the beach. Upgraded to a room with a balcony, the loveliest manager! No water view but it's across the road from the gorgeous beach. We took banana chairs and wine down one night and watched the sunset. The other two nights we were partying on the main St which is 2min walk from the motel.

Rooms were big and clean. Very comfy beds. Fold out sofa. Towels, tea, coffee, wine glasses, fridge, iron, Hair dryer, hot showers with good water pressure. DVD player and good DVD selection. Flat screen telly, air conditioning. Sunny room. Free private parking we didn't use the car at all once we got there it's so close to everything.

Couldn't recommend more. 10/10 for experience and price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LuciaDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're so pleased you enjoyed your extended stay at the Bay Beach Motel and look seeing to see you when next you are in town!
Kind regards
MaryJane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

On arrival, the lovely lady in reception informed us that we'd been upgraded to a room with a balcony - a great advantage as when it got a bit breezy on the beach in the late afternoon it was the perfect sun trap!

The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with spare pillows, blankets, a fridge and we had a room with a sofa, small table and chairs; there was lots of space.

The location is fabulous. If you turn left out the property, you walk straight into town with lots of shops, restaurants and great ice cream places! If you turn right and cross the road, it is a two minute walk to the beach.

We were given a map on arrival and some great recommendations which we were glad we followed. We really enjoyed the walk up to The Pass (viewing point at the end of the beach) and continuing on to The Lighthouse - great views and we were lucky enough to see some whales in the sea! There are a few restaurants to choose from but Bay Lane has quite a few options (most are BYO) and we loved the staff and cocktails at The Balcony Bar. One more place that is worth a visit is The Rails pub which has live music every night and a really great atmosphere!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caitlin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear that the Bay Beach Motel ticked all your boxes for a hassle free holiday! We look forward to seeing you again another time!
Kind regards
MaryJane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Good location, close to town & the beach. Places visited: Cape Byron Lighthouse, worth the walk; the Pass-cafe & the viewing place; beach; local pub the Rails-live music; Balcony Bar-great cocktails; dinner: Asia Joes & Cypress Tree; snacks-Twisted Sista.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank QueenIzzy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback and your reviews of all the great places nearby! We look forward to seeing you back at the Bay Beach Motel again another day!
Regards
MaryJane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Although a basic motel room the Bay Beach Motel is ideally located close to the shops restaurants and beach. Clean and tidy and quiet. The staff were very helpful and there are some great walks in the area. Off street parking for the car was also great. Very good value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road which will be quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiwitravellers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The Bay Beach Motel certainly is very well located! We're happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again another day!
Regards
MaryJane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Well it's a motel - so if you're looking for 5 star accommodation don't search with "motel" in the title. This place is great for a place to rest your head right in the centre of town without the fear of bed bugs or dealing with crazy backpackers. It was super tidy, recently renovated inside the rooms and the staff were super accommodating and friendly. You get free parking here which is a BIG bonus in itself as everywhere is metered parking now in town. Shops and beach are literally a minute walk away. I would definitely stay here again as my husband and I are the kind of people that don't like to sit still in a hotel room, so having a nice comfy, clean bed to rest our head is all we were looking for.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have balconies and might be bigger. Try and ask for a front facing balcony room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teepeelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ H, Manager at Bay Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again when next in the area!!
Kind regards
MaryJane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews