We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
22
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belongil beach walking distance to town paddy cabin host kettle shower byron property
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed here last weekend … it’s so close to the town centre, we were in the heart of it in minutes, also just around the corner from Byron Markets! Great hassle free check in and areas to kick back and chill with our Byron friends … just what the doctor ordered.

Room Tip: The Grand suite was lovely
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shadybaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We all enjoyed (the dogs included) a relaxing quiet time at Byron Haven! Paddy was very accommodating and has a beautiful yard. The dog beach was just around the corner and the town centre is just a short walk away too! We really enjoyed our stay here for a much needed break.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vans_0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Very clean, well presented accomodation. Room is nice and functional with ensuite and air con. Everything you will need for a relaxing holiday is here. Short walk for meals/pubs/music/beach. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

High quality and great value accommodation for a couple. We were part of a much larger party, but wanted a secluded little get away and this was a perfect bolt hole. The accommodation is modern, clean, air conditioned, includes wifi (at a cost), is 5 minutes walk to the beach. The hosts couldn't be better, a fruit and supplies basket on arrival which included some great coffee!! The bed is large and comfortable with a maid service for cleaning as frequently as needed. The shower room is recently renovated and modern and there is a kitchen area with fridge and cooking equipment. A car is probably advisable as its a bit of a walk to town, although Taxi's are available. We stayed for 6 nights and this place was perfect. You might struggle on rainy days without access to a larger house! But if you plan to be out and about most days this is an awesome place'

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesClarkyClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

a few gripes. we were charged $10 a night extra for our ten month old baby and the same for our dog which didn't seem to appear on any booking sites bty we booked direct to paddy. our shower didn't work , either hot or cold , no in between, paddy had a five minute look and basically did nothing to rectify, . the kitchenette was tiny with very little space , we brought our own cooker which was fine by paddy as we didn't want to eat out for every meal. the shower was a major issue, but other than that very tidy accom

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews