We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
6
11
11
18
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
11
11
18
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I've stayed in heaps of backpackers over the years and this one joins only one other in the "unacceptable list"!. It's just plain dirty, no need for it, must be poorly managed because so many other hostels keep it simple and get it right. Byron has plenty of great hostels to stay at so just don't choose this one - its the same price as all the others and its disgusting. I never leave reviews so just goes to show how yucky this place is!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Definitely not the best hostel I have ever been to, but the staff was really nice and the location was good... The price was ok, I would even say that was cheap compared to other places we had checked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarice87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is definitely the worst place I ever stayed in.
My flatmate and me booked 3 nights during the Easter holidays (friday - monday). We stayed in the 6 bed room.
The kitchen STINKS.
The Bathrooms are very old and so dirty. Actually, the public toilets in Byron Bay are cleaner.
I saw the swimming pool - the water was muddy.
I almost forgot, this place has no blankets so we were also freezing during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Our room smelled very bad. I think it wad because of the old carpet. The bathrooms are all very old and so dirty! In the room beside our room were bedbugs. Cockroaches were everywhere in the hostel. We changed the hostel, because it was so dirty.

Positive was the kitchen, which was very big. And the kitchen was clean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 66marinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Really big and good for meeting people but the rooms were boiling and very noisy. The kitchen and bathrooms weren't very clean but there was free wifi. Good location but not clear how to.check in on arrival as we were after reception had closed

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews