We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best tacos I've ever had ”
Review of Chihuahua

Chihuahua
Ranked #1 of 26 Quick Bites in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 9
Description: Hole in the wall style, authentic mexican tacos and more. It's freakin awesome.
Restaurant details
Description: Hole in the wall style, authentic mexican tacos and more. It's freakin awesome.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped by for a quick bite, and left totally amazed. Had the fish taco and was blown away by the delicate combination of flavours which was only enhanced by a liberal sprinkling of hot chilli sauce. Well done guys! My husband (who swears the beef tacos are to die for) and I will be back - again and again!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank GeorgieW581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Came here twice in my week stay in Byron. Absolutely delicious tacos and Mexican fries. The staff went above and beyond to make my friends and I have a great meal. Cutest little hole in the wall. The beef and calamari tacos were on point!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Camper609418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had the fish tacos and they were delicious! This place is hidden away from the main street, really glad we stumbled across it! Highly recommend if your looking for a quick, cheap and friendly place to eat.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank victor10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Best taco's, period!
We still can't make up our mind which ones we like more, I think the one we are eating!
They are the best!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Went here after a long day in the car with very small kids. We all loved the tacos. They catered for all our diets and my boy eat 3 fish tacos! We had the chicken and the beef ones. All amazing. Staff were extra friendly. Very happy and would always recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Kristiinajo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chihuahua also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Chihuahua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing