We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely service”
Review of Berida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berida Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Coming from Sydney,good customer service is something that me and the wife really appreciate! And we were blown away by the lovely customer service at the hotel.The girl at the reception was very welcoming and efficient,and made checking in look like a breeze. The few times we rang to clarify things,she was so polite. Couldn't believe we were In Australia.The place was bustling with action when we checked in,as some guests staying there were attending a wedding nearby. They gave us vouchers for complementary drinks at the guest lounge,and the bar girl was very sweet. Very nice ambience with some lovely jazz music. The whole hotel had an old world charm to it. They have an indoor heated pool,steam and sauna. We played some darts and had a go at the pool table. The bedroom with a queen size bad was a tad small,but neat. No hanging rack was a bit of a shock..but we managed with the hooks.DVD players are brought up on request. Cant say I had a sound sleep as there was some drunk guest,who were loud till 3AM in the morning. And the creaky floorboards don't help !
The hot and cold buffet breakfast for $25 is a little steep although you do get a barista made coffee there were no fruits, or bakery items and no eggs to order.However there was scrambled ,poached , mushrooms ,grilled tomato , sausages and bacon.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and hope they keep it up.
They had a nespresso machine on a our floor with milk in a mini fridge that could be used. That was quite nice.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, which was on the first floor however if there are wedding guests booked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shbjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

A quick overnight stay in a newly refurbished room travelling with my 10yo son . The entire experience was enjoyable & the newly refurbished hotel is so tastefully done & had a really restful & pleasant atmosphere. Our suite was much better then expected especially for the low price we had paid. Extremely comfortable king size bed, plus a single in a separate bedroom (which thrilled my son), a large bathroom and lots of places to explore throughout the hotel & grounds, we will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ktb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

THIS REVIEW IS BASED ON TRAVELING WITH A BABY ONLY.... the hotel generally in my opinion would score it a 3. Trying to be much more than that but still service is key, and you can’t always polish a turd.

We booked this hotel from NZ, my wife rung up to check it was suitable for a young baby (7 weeks old) and they ensured the room they booked us was.

We got to the hotel, and found our room on the second floor up a flight of stairs with no lift. We had a stroller and baggage with no help offered. (If you have every traveled with a baby you will know our pain, being so small they travel with a lot)

Then we get into our room (very small) to find it doesn’t have any air conditioning. Trying to get a new born to sleep when it’s so stuffy is near impossible.

We ask at reception about the air conditioning and they offered a fan (again babies don’t like warm air being blown over them) eventually one of the staff came to our room and offered another room which had aircon.

This new room was on the ground floor, larger enough to accommodate the three of us and had air conditioning! Amazing, so we decided to move rooms rather than move hotels. Again with no help in moving our belongings with the transfer of rooms.

What really grinds my gears with this hotel is that we RUNG from NZ to ensure we got the correct room. They obviously didn’t listen one bit when we booked. This type of incompetence is what sets these type of hotels apart from the rest (in a negative light that is).

Also the pool is in a state, I was looking forward to a swim but once I seen the pool I would rather not. It’s amazing what photos/photoshop can do on ones website.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was noisy even though we were at the end of the hall but it was beautifully restored. Very friendly girl checked us in on the Sunday afternoon
Definitely don’t eat at the restaurant- we were greeted rudely and there is no room serv

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank spatsynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I was on a business trip so only stayed for one night. Very warm and friendly greeting from the receptionist. This was once a health resort called Berida Manor and has new ownership and now Berida Hotel. It has been freshly renovated to a high standard. It is an Edwardian house so you feel as though you have stepped back in time. My room was large with a very comfortable king size bed and a single bed. Large bathroom and all brand new. Lovely soft carpet. Bar fridge and tea/coffee facilities. Most importantly it was very quiet. No street noise. Centrally located in Bowral. Excellent place to stay. My room was located on first floor so you do need to carry luggage up the stairs as no lifts, however staff would help if necessary. The restaurant attached to the hotel was very expensive and my meal unsatisfactory, however I was told they are not part of Berida Hotel - they are independently run.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
2.5 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
4.6 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
2.4 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
388 reviews
11.2 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
886 reviews
0.1 km away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berida Hotel

Address: 6 David St, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia (Formerly Berida Manor)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range: ₹ 5,312 - ₹ 11,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berida Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berida Hotel is set amongst established gardens just moments from the main street of Bowra. Featuring 42 stylish, luxurious guest rooms, conference facilities an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, tennis court and Endota Day Spa. The in-house European Bistro and Bar, Bistro Officina, is open for dinner Wednesday to Monday, Breakfast Saturday and Sunday and Lunch Friday to Sunday. Serving the freshest local produce and an array of fine beverages in a warm and friendly atmosphere, bookings are recommended. During the week guests can enjoy a continental breakfast in the stunning guest lounge. On Friday and Saturday nights the guest lounge transforms to a guest bar for groups to meet and enjoy a drink and some nibbles in front of the open fireplace. Berida Hotel is conveniently located 1.5 hours from Sydney and an 8-minute walk from the centre of Bowral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berida Manor Bowral
Berida Manor Hotel Bowral
Berida Hotel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing