We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent shower!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good, no issues. The room over looked the golf course and the night we stayed was very quiet. The room was massive, as was the bathroom. It's one of the best showers I think I've had. The bed was very comfortable and it was relaxing to lay on the bed and look out over the golf course. The room was nicely laid out and all the amenities were provided. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Petesyd2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We had a family wedding just around the corner so booked the Gibraltar Hotel and we were very impressed!

I think our bed was a Super King, and the room didn't look dwarfed by such a large bed. The bathroom was also very big, the water pressure of the shower was great and the black out curtains meant we got an amazing sleep.

After getting back from the wedding we went to the hotel bar and it was still quite vibrant and busy into the early hours. The music and general atmosphere was great as well as friendly staff.

Breakfast buffet was very nice, fruit, cereals, pastries, toast and cooked food, among other things, with beautiful views. Staff again were great.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matty_norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stayed as a group of 9 social golfers as part of the stay and play package (unlimited golf) and had a fantastic time. The rooms were perfect and the beds super comfortable. ALL the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Jeremy and Jacqui (pro shop) were so accommodating and helpful and really made our stay smooth and easy. The golf course was great to play on - quite hilly and beautiful. The carts made it a pleasure.
Celeste and Woody were excellent in working with a large group and accommodating our needs. All other staff were friendly and cheerful.
Harvey's Bar is a great place to unwind at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wenmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

What a lovely hotel in a leafy environment overlooking a country view not far from Bowral CBD. Rooms luxurious. Beds so comfortable. Staff accommodating and friendly. Meals magnificent. Lift to all floors.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Herbie2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I was here for a week as part of a function and enjoyed every minute of my time there. The staff were very friendly whilst maintaining a high level of professionalism. The food was second to none from breakfast to dinner.

The location was easily accessible from Bowral itself and once inside the grounds you feel a world away from reality. The mini-gym is adequate and the lap pool is small but well appointed.

I would definitely come back here again if I wanted to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrencammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowral
0.9 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
13.2 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
871 reviews
3.0 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Sebel Bowral Heritage Park
6.8 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
7.2 km away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibraltar Hotel Bowral? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Address: Centennial Rd & Boronia St, Bowral, New South Wales 2576, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bowral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bowral
Price Range: ₹ 11,905 - ₹ 18,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gibraltar Hotel Bowral 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 100-acres, among century old elm and pine trees and under the shadow of Bowral’s iconic Mt Gibraltar, is Gibraltar Hotel, the most luxurious and modern hotel accommodation available in NSW’s Southern Highlands. Just one and half hours easy drive from Sydney and Canberra, Gibraltar Hotel offers 76 luxurious suites each with vistas of beautiful Bowral woodland or Mt Gibraltar itself. The Hotel also features a challenging 18-hole golf course, the largest conference centre in the region with a unique, elegant ballroom, six breakout meeting rooms, a wedding chapel with a full organ, as well as its own heated indoor swimming pool, cardio centre and luxurious Bowral Day Spa and Grooming Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gibraltar Hotel Bowral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing