We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
195
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
195
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views giant swing perfect hosts perfect escape chocolate strawberries short drive koi fish heated floor tiles relaxing weekend stayed for nights microwave and fridge blue room sunrise and sunset rainfall shower excellent accommodation fruit bowl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at Mt Hay retreat. Rooms were so well fit out with everything you need. Views were outstanding. Loved the outdoor bath overlooking the stunning scenery. Wouldn’t change anything. Thankyou Anthony & Louise who were amazing hosts.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Sally_nickerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Great location, excellent amenities, superior services both on site and delivered to your door. Anthony and Louise really have a great place to relax at and have thought of everything to make your stay Spectacular. Lots of great towns, beaches and walks within minutes of the retreat.
Highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X2832OKmarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

A Valentine’s gift for my partner. From the moment we walked in everything was perfect. Anthony and Louise are the loviest hosts. The outdoor bath was to die for. The room was exquisitely appointed from the rain shower to the loads of coffee pods and fruit. The property itself is magical and the bird life is next level. The bonus... Dougle and Griff their doggys. Even though they were fully booked we never saw anybody... not once. A magical find.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Purchased as a gift for my parents who loved it. My parents got the date wrong and the owner / manager very kindly let us reschedule on the day they were due to arrive with no fee - very rare to find such kindness and understanding - thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahausti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

AMAZING! We booked the 3-night decadence package and everything was perfect. They have thought of every detail and we wanted for nothing. King bed, enormous bathroom with rainshower, huge sofa for watching TV, a lovely kitchenette for cooling our champagne, cheeses, and choc-covered strawberries :-). The outdoor terrace is enormous and had comfy outdoor lounge chairs and the BEST thing is the deep bathtub for two - we enjoyed the uninterrupted countryside views out to Gerroa and beyond! It is so tranquil, we noticed the other guests only by their cards in the carpark, and it was a truly relaxing and lovely stay. Don't miss the wonderful 25-metre heated indoor pool and hot tub - all enclosed from the elements so perfect any time of year. The retreat is approx 5 minute from Berry town centre so you're moments from all the restaurants etc.

Room tip: villa1 has fabulous views to Gerroa, and a deep bathtub for two on the terrace (very private), plus outdoor furniture to lounge on :-)
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYDNEYMISSLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews