We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
195
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
195
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views giant swing perfect hosts perfect escape chocolate strawberries short drive koi fish heated floor tiles relaxing weekend stayed for nights microwave and fridge blue room sunrise and sunset rainfall shower excellent accommodation fruit bowl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021 via mobile

Purchased as a gift for my parents who loved it. My parents got the date wrong and the owner / manager very kindly let us reschedule on the day they were due to arrive with no fee - very rare to find such kindness and understanding - thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahausti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

AMAZING! We booked the 3-night decadence package and everything was perfect. They have thought of every detail and we wanted for nothing. King bed, enormous bathroom with rainshower, huge sofa for watching TV, a lovely kitchenette for cooling our champagne, cheeses, and choc-covered strawberries :-). The outdoor terrace is enormous and had comfy outdoor lounge chairs and the BEST thing is the deep bathtub for two - we enjoyed the uninterrupted countryside views out to Gerroa and beyond! It is so tranquil, we noticed the other guests only by their cards in the carpark, and it was a truly relaxing and lovely stay. Don't miss the wonderful 25-metre heated indoor pool and hot tub - all enclosed from the elements so perfect any time of year. The retreat is approx 5 minute from Berry town centre so you're moments from all the restaurants etc.

Room tip: villa1 has fabulous views to Gerroa, and a deep bathtub for two on the terrace (very private), plus outdoor furniture to lounge on :-)
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SYDNEYMISSLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

We spent three nights at Mt Hay to celebrate my 50th birthday. Mt Hay is luxurious accomodation just minutes out of Berry. With just 5 suites you really feel like you have the place to yourselves. We stayed in The Big Blue which was spectacular! A very comfortable king bed, huge rainfall shower with great pressure and floor to ceiling windows that frame glorious sunrises. The landscaping is fantastic, beautiful grounds to walk around - feeding the koi, swinging over the escarpment and admiring the view right out to the ocean.
The pool and sauna area is great. You really never want to leave!
Anthony and Louise are very welcoming and there if you need anything.
My only suggestion would be an area with a BBQ and fire pit. We really didn’t want to leave for meals but with very limited (microwave only) cooking facilities you really have to. We had two other couples staying as well and there is really no where to gather for a meal and drinks other than in the apartments where you don’t want to make too much noise to disturb other guests.
Perfect location for a romantic getaway or just an escape with friends away from hectic lives. Highly recommend and look forward to returning!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ree_Views1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

What a beautifully relaxing place.
We recently went for our 33rd anniversary.
Stunning, beautifully appointed suites with breathtaking views
The accommodation is fantastic, private and quiet
Gracious hosts and their friendly pups.
Can't wait to get back there.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ardybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

My husband and I recently stayed at Mt Hay for our “honeymoon at home”. I can’t thank Anthony & Louise enough for such a beautiful stay. We stayed in The Big Blue room. The bathtub on the balcony was divine, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the walk in rain shower was awesome. We loved exploring the grounds as well, feeding the Koi pond and having a good on the big swing, so beautiful. The best part was just relaxing and taking in the views over berry and out to the coast. The sunrise in the morning was absolutely stunning. A very quick drive into Berry for anything you need. Some great local cafes and dinner spots.
What an amazing stay and a great way to end our honeymoon tour of the south coast.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet471698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews