We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
198
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views giant swing perfect hosts perfect escape chocolate strawberries short drive watch the sunrise koi fish heated floor tiles relaxing weekend stayed for nights microwave and fridge blue room rainfall shower excellent accommodation fruit bowl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

We spent three nights at Mt Hay to celebrate my 50th birthday. Mt Hay is luxurious accomodation just minutes out of Berry. With just 5 suites you really feel like you have the place to yourselves. We stayed in The Big Blue which was spectacular! A very comfortable king bed, huge rainfall shower with great pressure and floor to ceiling windows that frame glorious sunrises. The landscaping is fantastic, beautiful grounds to walk around - feeding the koi, swinging over the escarpment and admiring the view right out to the ocean.
The pool and sauna area is great. You really never want to leave!
Anthony and Louise are very welcoming and there if you need anything.
My only suggestion would be an area with a BBQ and fire pit. We really didn’t want to leave for meals but with very limited (microwave only) cooking facilities you really have to. We had two other couples staying as well and there is really no where to gather for a meal and drinks other than in the apartments where you don’t want to make too much noise to disturb other guests.
Perfect location for a romantic getaway or just an escape with friends away from hectic lives. Highly recommend and look forward to returning!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ree_Views1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

What a beautifully relaxing place.
We recently went for our 33rd anniversary.
Stunning, beautifully appointed suites with breathtaking views
The accommodation is fantastic, private and quiet
Gracious hosts and their friendly pups.
Can't wait to get back there.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ardybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

My husband and I recently stayed at Mt Hay for our “honeymoon at home”. I can’t thank Anthony & Louise enough for such a beautiful stay. We stayed in The Big Blue room. The bathtub on the balcony was divine, the bed was amazingly comfortable and the walk in rain shower was awesome. We loved exploring the grounds as well, feeding the Koi pond and having a good on the big swing, so beautiful. The best part was just relaxing and taking in the views over berry and out to the coast. The sunrise in the morning was absolutely stunning. A very quick drive into Berry for anything you need. Some great local cafes and dinner spots.
What an amazing stay and a great way to end our honeymoon tour of the south coast.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jet471698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2021

Anthony and Louise (as well as their two dogs!) were very welcoming and lovely hosts. The accommodation was modern and clean with amazing views of the rolling hills, which you can savor in an outdoor bathtub on your very own private verandah. Berry shops were only 10 minutes drive away. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting great escape :)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank edmundc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We recently spent a few days at Mt Hay Retreat. What a treat!
Everything was just wonderful. The retreat is set amongst the most beautiful and tranquil landscape and it’s made to feel like you’re the only ones there. Our accommodation was fantastic, very private and quiet and the views were simply breathtaking. The pool was just glorious and we had it completely to ourselves. Anthony & Louise were extremely gracious hosts and made you feel ‘Berry’ welcome. I highly recommend Mt Hay Retreat for a quiet and romantic getaway. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y4581ZClaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews