We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
198
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views giant swing perfect hosts perfect escape chocolate strawberries short drive watch the sunrise koi fish heated floor tiles relaxing weekend stayed for nights microwave and fridge blue room rainfall shower excellent accommodation fruit bowl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We recently spent a few days at Mt Hay Retreat. What a treat!
Everything was just wonderful. The retreat is set amongst the most beautiful and tranquil landscape and it’s made to feel like you’re the only ones there. Our accommodation was fantastic, very private and quiet and the views were simply breathtaking. The pool was just glorious and we had it completely to ourselves. Anthony & Louise were extremely gracious hosts and made you feel ‘Berry’ welcome. I highly recommend Mt Hay Retreat for a quiet and romantic getaway. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y4581ZClaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2021

My husband and I enjoyed two wonderful days at Mt Hay over new year. The facilities are outstanding; the hosts were obliging and very welcoming. The retreat is centrally located to so many other amenities in and around the Berry/Gerringong region. BUT you don't necessarily want to leave this place - the views are amazing. I highly recommend this place to any potential visitors.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Very spacious bedroom, bathroom and living room with beatiful views over Berry and all the way to the ocean. Architectural design, beautifully landscaping, lovely atmosphere. 10 minutes drive to Berry. Quite a few potholes in the Mt Hay Rd is the only negative.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 495benb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

I surprised my partner with a trip to Mt Hay to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed for two nights but it felt much longer in the amazing relaxing setting. Anthony could not have been more accommodating as a host, offering plenty of recommendations of local wineries and beaches to visit, as well as taking us to feed their goats and even supplying our car with some oil when it overheated. The outdoor bath is an amazing luxury, the swimming pool and spa is great for a colder evening and the swing is a gorgeous spot that makes you feel on top of the world. Their two gorgeous dogs were the icing on the cake!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachelaX1725OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Beautiful gardens and birdlife with a magnificent view over the valley to the ocean.
Loved feeding the Koi fish along with the dogs. Andrew and Louise are perfect hosts and willing to help you with ideas about the area. Accommodation was excellent along with outside bath. A perfect place to escape.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2665FKmaggiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews