We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Priceline
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
204
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
204
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views giant swing perfect hosts perfect escape chocolate strawberries short drive watch the sunrise koi fish heated floor tiles relaxing weekend stayed for nights microwave and fridge blue room rainfall shower excellent accommodation fruit bowl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Beautiful gardens and birdlife with a magnificent view over the valley to the ocean.
Loved feeding the Koi fish along with the dogs. Andrew and Louise are perfect hosts and willing to help you with ideas about the area. Accommodation was excellent along with outside bath. A perfect place to escape.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S2665FKmaggiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

I was recommended to visit Mt Hay retreat, and I am so pleased I did. I surprised my wife for our anniversary. So what are then pluses here: no formal check in or checkout( yep, these guys know how to make your visit memorable)

Plenty of options to include ie cheese platters, massages etc
The views
The silence
The privacy
Closeness to a range of great restaurants
Style and level of amenities
Great pool

The negatives:

Every break has to come to an end!
Will we be back, you bet we will.

So thanks Anthony and Louise you made our stay very memorable, your hospitality was first class and your respect for privacy comes naturally to you.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

Such a relaxing stay, the view over the entire valley and out to the ocean is lovely. Well maintained gardens with walks to a koi pond and a giant swing. The weather was still crisp, so we were pleased the pool is indoor and heated. Short 10 min drive into Berry, the hosts are very welcoming (along with their beautiful dogs!). I personally didn't love the bright colours of the rooms, but they were spotless and spacious and to be honest I was more focussed on the view!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zickyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

A stunning location, beautifully manicured gardens, and views that you never get tired of looking at. We enjoyed our anniversary with a couple of nights at Mt Hay, which ended up feeling like a whole week! The indoor, heated pool was a highlight.
Close to Berry and delicious restaurants, and only 15 minutes' drive to Crooked River Winery. We also loved the drive, then bushwalk, up to Drawing Room Rocks.
Loved Anthony's availability for anything we needed, including tips on places to eat and visit. There's obviously a lot of love and effort poured into making this place a real retreat.
Couldn't fault it - we'll be back!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justinandshae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

This is the best getaway we have ever had. Great hosts. Exceptional rooms. Amazing bathrooms. Spectacular . I can’t praise Mt Hay highly enough. Will definitely be back.

Close to Berry where the food is great.

Love it.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews