We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
112
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views great hosts short drive chocolate dipped strawberries floor to ceiling windows us feel at home lots of fun private garden beautiful property rooms are amazing stayed for nights electric frypan green rolling hills stylish bathroom watch the sunrise remote controlled blinds
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very private suites, with the most beautiful outlook looking towards Berry and the beautiful coastline. The indoor pool was amazing with views to the beautifully designed gardens. With only 6 suites, its the perfect retreat away from any hustle and bustle. A place to enjoy a blissful escape.
Thank you to our hosts Anthony and Louise for understanding what couples need in an escape.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anitab1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were very impressed with Mt. Hay and its management by Anthony and Louise (a family operation). We are very seasoned travelers and are quite discerning in our lodging picks. Mt. Hay ticked every box. The location, views, architecture, maintenance, quality finishes and amenities all exceeded our expectations. We stayed there for a full month in Suite 1 and enjoyed being there from day 1 thru 30. The grounds are beautiful and the pool/spa was an exceptional indoor/outdoor design that we used daily, regardless of the variable weather conditions. A true high end boutique lodging that we would highly recommend to couples (adult only) who wish to enjoy the bucolic natural environs of Australia’s NSW southern highlands (rolling hills, escarpments, beaches and the nearby historic town of Berry) from a breathtaking perch.

Gary and Beth
Couple
USA

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2018

My sister and l were lucky enough to spend a week recently at Mt Hay Retreat. What bliss! The view from our room encompassed mountain views, the garden and the distant vista of the sea. The bird life was fascinating to watch and we loved walking around the property. We also fed the goats and fish. A welcome dip in the large indoor pool topped off one very relaxing morning. Our lovely hosts, Anthony and Louise were welcoming and informative and nothing was too much trouble.
The lovely village of Berry is only minutes away, and it is a great base for exploring the coast or further inland. If you want luxury, relaxation, a room with a view, to be surrounded by nature not to mention great hosts, Mt Hay Retreat fulfills this and so much more.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Perfect choice for our 10th wedding anniversary overnight stay. Stunning walks around the retreat, massage, champagne, awesome modern room with amazing view (and outside bath), spa, indoor pool, peace and quiet with lovely accommodating hosts... our only regret is that we wanted to stay longer! I'd go back in a heartbeat (and intend to!).

Room tip: All rooms have awesome views with outdoor bath.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllThingsAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018

Large comfortable rooms with everything you need. The fresh fruit on arrival was a lovely touch. You could absolutely lose track of time here between the scenery, the wildlife, the comfort you need for nothing. With Berry less than 10 minutes away it was easy to explore from here and then relax after. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melando18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews