We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
112
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views great hosts short drive chocolate dipped strawberries floor to ceiling windows us feel at home lots of fun private garden beautiful property rooms are amazing stayed for nights electric frypan green rolling hills stylish bathroom watch the sunrise remote controlled blinds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2018

Perfect choice for our 10th wedding anniversary overnight stay. Stunning walks around the retreat, massage, champagne, awesome modern room with amazing view (and outside bath), spa, indoor pool, peace and quiet with lovely accommodating hosts... our only regret is that we wanted to stay longer! I'd go back in a heartbeat (and intend to!).

Room tip: All rooms have awesome views with outdoor bath.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllThingsAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018

Large comfortable rooms with everything you need. The fresh fruit on arrival was a lovely touch. You could absolutely lose track of time here between the scenery, the wildlife, the comfort you need for nothing. With Berry less than 10 minutes away it was easy to explore from here and then relax after. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank melando18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

We and our golfing group have recently stayed at Mt Hay for three nights and can only reinforce our previous review and other reviews of this wonderful property - it is exactly as represented, so near to all the amenities and wonderful restauarants Berry has to offer, yet far enough to enjoy the peace and tranquility offered at this hilltop retreat. Anthony and Luoise have done everything possible and more to make us feel at home - compliments to them both and to the way they mainatain their small piece of heaven

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

It was a pleasure to discover Mt Hay, near Berry. A long winding driveway leads to the top of a high hill, with lovely rural vistas in every direction.
We were warmly greeted by our hosts and directed to our chalet, which didn't disappoint.. Large with split level to ensure the view, oversize bathroom, private front balcony complete with outdoor bathtub, and an extremely comfortable bed.
We spent three nights here, and were reluctant to leave, enjoying the peace and quiet, strolls through the lovely gardens, and even a few laps in the heated, full length , undercover pool. Recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank joywAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I escaped here for a few nights. The room/villa was beautiful. The view was stunning and the location so private. Every little detail had been thought of. Anthony was a lovely host - making sure we had everything we required whenever he saw us. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Mt Hay retreat!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RLXHOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews