We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
112
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views great hosts short drive chocolate dipped strawberries floor to ceiling windows us feel at home lots of fun private garden beautiful property rooms are amazing stayed for nights electric frypan green rolling hills stylish bathroom watch the sunrise remote controlled blinds
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The room we stayed in was finished to an exceptional standard and the surrounding gardens and grounds were magnificent. The views over the countryside and out to the oceans are breathtaking. Its a wonderful location for a short romantic getaway. The bed is very comfortable and the lounge is luxurious. The cooking facilities only consisted of a small microwave and a toaster so we packed our own glass cooking bowls so we could re-heat food we brought along. The fridge is a small bar fridge. Plenty of good take away food from the local town of Berry is another good eating option. Also recommend the Nowra Fish Market for excellent fresh seafood - oysters, prawns and lobsters all locally sourced.

Room tip: The road up to the resort in step and narrow at times so we avoided travelling up and down whilst we stayed there at night.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F1852NSrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Views across the valleys and up and down the South Coast. Enormous multi storey windows and incredibly large spacious rooms with outdoor deck and tub all set amongst wonderful gardens on the mountain top. This is a real retreat but only 7 minutes down to the quaint township of Berry with its eateries and shopping. My man loved the use of building materials, I adored the 'floating in the clouds' feeling. We went for a family wedding but would be back in a heartbeat just for an indulgent weekend for two. Do try it!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lysistraea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

From the minute you drive into this property greeted by the hosts it is a retreat so refined that we can’t wait to go back!

From the fresh fruit bowl on the table to the chocolate dipped strawberries to the bath on the deck soaking in the view to the remote blinds and curtain of water falling from the roof of the pool this property cannot be faulted. Mt Hay you did not disappoint we can’t wait to return. The tranquil, peaceful surroundings make this retreat a fantastic getaway. We also had a go at feeding the resident pigs and koi fish.

The hosts should be commended on this property and the thought that has gone into making this retreat an absolute gem!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 433shellyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This place is a must visit - it truly is the Jewel of Berry. Each home on the estate is beautiful, and I really liked the customised service. Also, eco-friendly and environmentally conscious approach adds to the pristine charm of the place. A must try when in Berry

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tee432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed at the Mt Hay Retreat on 25/26 November. Champers, chocolate covered strawberries & flowers greeted us on arrival in our villa No. 2. Our eyes then drifted to the view beyond our verandah. How spectacular!

A comfy bed and amenities, a huge bathroom, beautiful spa and indoor pool and landscaping all added up to a very memorable and enjoyable stay.

The town of Berry with it's many cafes, restaurants and shops was only a few minutes drive and beaches and wineries just a bit further on.

We would love to stay here again and highly recommend that you do too!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews