We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
198
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bath stunning views giant swing perfect hosts perfect escape chocolate strawberries short drive watch the sunrise koi fish heated floor tiles relaxing weekend stayed for nights microwave and fridge blue room rainfall shower excellent accommodation fruit bowl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

All I can say is what a wonderful place! From the magnificent views and scenery, the unique and comfortable suites and the beautiful and extensive grounds to the amazingly friendly and welcoming hosts (Anthony and Louise), the special personal touches (including a delicious punnet of strawberries and a dozen free range eggs) and the relaxing pool and spa...a place not to be missed. Mornings chilling by the stream, afternoons sitting by the pond feeding the Koi, soaring on the giant swing, chatting to the chooks, petting the old girl Teal...the perfect escape from the roar of the big city. Thank you guys for a special weekend

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmmyLou11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Breathtaking, is the word that comes to mind when you step out onto the large balcony of your amazing accommodation at Mt Hay Retreat to admire the view of Berry and the surrounding areas right across to the ocean.

If you're after a blissfully relaxing getaway, then this needs to be your destination. The facilities are fabulous, from the indoor heated pool and spa, the well presented gardens to the wonderfully private suites themselves which are incredibly well appointed and luxuriously comfortable and did I mention the view......Breathtaking.

The wonderful hospitality and attentiveness of our host Anthony and his family only added to an amazing experience at a really special place that you'll definitely want to come back to.

The Berry township has an extensive choice of good quality dining options and is only a short drive from the Retreat.

My wife and I enjoyed a blissfully relaxing 3 night stay that even with poor weather conditions was an unforgettable experience that we're looking forward to doing again.

Mark&Kellie
Mount Annan

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

Spent 3 nights at Mt Hay. Waking in the morning and having the auto blinds open to reveal a truly spectacular view of tree covered hills with the sea off in the distance was a fantastic start to the day. The accommodation is modern and well set out...bathroom amazing. The design of the units gives you perfect privacy. Andrew was extremely friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend Mt Hay to anyone looking for a really relaxing break. 10minutes to Berry.... the road is a bit rough in spots but still worth the trip. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

The views from the suites at Mt Hay retreat are absolutely breathtaking, second to none.

My friend and I enjoyed such lovely hospitality from Anthony and Louise. Would highly recommend!

All facilities were top of the range and again waking up to the amazing view was literally majestic and awe-inspiring.

Outdoor bath was a weekend highlight. A great location to get away from the hustle and bustle and get some downtime to reconnect with yourself and nature.

A very special location at the top of the mountain.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Mythrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews