We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of The Magpie Cafe

The Magpie Cafe
Ranked #12 of 18 Restaurants in Berrima
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Food was good however it was overpriced, $27 for a pie. Drinks were also quite pricey. They charge extra if you want to share a meal.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank 990eserb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Southern Highlands delivers again! Eclectic vibe, impeccable service, food is bliss. Stop in for coffee and cake or a meal - you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank LadybugGrasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

I loved the old-world beauty of the space and the friendly staff. The food (I had soup) was good, a little on the pricy side, but this is a rather pricy area

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank empress_cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2020 via mobile

Made this a regular stop during our week in the highlands. Generous brunch servings - lovely iced and hot chocolates

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank rsan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Quaint cafe with a beautiful old world atmosphere. We were so impressed with the lovely breakfast and coffee. We hadn’t read any reviews and just simply rocked up with no booking. The staff were great and the breakfast was excellent. Reading others who have reviewed surprised me because we experienced a great meal.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank denise0082019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Magpie Cafe also viewed

Berrima, Southern Highlands
Berrima, Southern Highlands
 
Berrima, Southern Highlands
Berrima, Southern Highlands
 

Been to The Magpie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.