We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coverack Cottage

Self-contained front garden at Coverack Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Self-contained front garden at Coverack Cottage
Relax on the comfy leather sofas after a day exploring Adjoining kitchenette where refreshments await you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Self-contained front garden at Coverack Cottage
Relax on the comfy leather sofas after a day exploring
Adjoining kitchenette where refreshments await you
Living room leading into hallway bathroom and bedrooms
Living room overlooking front garden and courtyard
Living room with wifi connection
Light and airy living room
Choose from a selection of DVD's or watch free view television
Fully equipped kitchen including washing machine, dishwasher, cooker, fridge freezer and microwave.
Comfy double bed in double bedroom
Generous fitted wardrobe in double bedroom
Homely furnishings in double bedroom
Twin beds in cosy bedroom
Snuggle down in the twin beds
Twin room has chest of drawers, built in wardrobe and bedside cabinet
Mira shower and heated towel rail in bathroom
Allocated parking in the courtyard outside Coverack Cottage
Shared garden with washing line and picnic table
Enjoy the evening sun in the shared garden
Countryside views from shared garden
Lizard Point
Kynance Cove
Church Cove near Gunwalloe
Welcome to Coverack Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Keverne, Helston, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate O
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage, great location ”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week. We are a family of four- our two children are 3 & 6. We had a great time!
The cottage was clean, tidy and plenty big enough for us. It was well equipped with everything we needed. We appreciated the leaflets and maps that were there as they really helped us get around the local area. The milk and cookies were a lovely touch after a 9 hour journey! We were desperate for a cup of tea!!
The neighbours were really friendly as well and recommended various things to do / places to see each day.
The owner was always quick to reply to any queries we had and was really helpful.
Without hesitating I would recommend this cottage to anyone who wishes to explore the Lizard coast and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highguyuk
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Coverack Cottage in June 2015, which is a delightful little place in the middle of rural Cornwall.

To get to the cottage from any direction involves driving down single lane country roads for many miles, with the occasional car scratches and last minute braking that comes with that type of journey. You get used to this as the week goes on and it didn’t particularly bother us, but if that’s not something you fancy this place isn’t for you - the cottage is in an very rural location. However, you can get to the locations of Coverack, Mullion, The Lizard, Porthleven etc. with relative ease.

The cottage is located in a small courtyard of approx. 4-5 cottages, most of which appear to be other holiday homes. The cottage fronts directly onto a courtyard to be able to keep an eye on the car/children playing in the front garden etc. (there is no “view” to speak of) not that you’ll need to. The cottage is split into lounge/kitchen, bathroom (bath & shower), 1 master bedroom with double bed and 1 secondary bedroom with 2 single beds. There was only my partner and I with our little dog (dogs are allowed!) so we didn’t use the second bedroom for anything other than storage. The cottage has a range of bits and pieces to make your stay more enjoyable on a wet day – TV/DVD player, small selection of DVDs, iPod docking station, games, fast Wi-Fi etc. Do bear in mind there is no mobile phone signal at the cottage. There are plenty of plates/cutlery/glasses etc. too, microwave & oven, kettle, toaster, but there is a little bit of a shortage of pots and pans if you were thinking of creating a bigger meal.

The flaw with the cottage, which is also its attraction in many ways, is that it is small. My partner and I comfortably stayed here for a week with no issues, as one of us would be in the kitchen at any one time as opposed a family. However, despite the fact 4 people could physically sleep in the cottage, it would be tight and I would suspect there would be storage issues with finding somewhere to put all the relevant amount of food/clothing/belongings etc. for 4!

We used the local shop in the square at St Keverne to purchase a few bits and pieces. Its open until at least 8pm at night and reasonable hours on a Sunday too. On the roadside in the village of Tregowris, there is a little honesty stall selling vegetables and we purchased eggs in the same way from a farm down the road. We had a search on Tripadvisor/Google etc. for places to eat of a night time and felt the area was lacking a little (there is a couple of options but the menu wasn’t the biggest for my vegetation OH) but we had a lovely meal at a pub on the outskirts of Helston attached to the Premier Inn.

However we booked to use a base to travel around the local area, cook the occasional meal or make lunch, use the Wi-Fi of an evening and for that it is a brilliant cottage! It is lovely and peaceful with all the comforts you need to be able to stay for a week and sightsee the local area. We would definitely return – but not if/when our family size increased.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovestoho...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you could need home from home
Lovely pub in St keverne for eating very friendly and very welcoming
Roskilly great food cosy helpful staff LOVELY ICE CREAM

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
I am glad that you had a great time at Coverack Cottage and found the cottage homely.
Roskilly's ice-cream is delicious even in mid-winter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fluffy82...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful cosy cottage in ideal location.”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was fab. The cottage was so well equipped. Washing machine, dishwasher, Hoover, iPod Dock, washing line, iron and ironing board, DVD player, wifi!The list is endless. Fully equipped kitchen so cooking was so easy. Board games and cards to entertain on nights in!It was like home from home. Location was ideal as only a short drive to all the attractions like St Ives, Newquay, lizard, perranporth. Sainsburys and tescos close by for fuel and food!The white hart local pub in St keverne did lovely food. Recommend the pies!!And fish and chips at lizard were amazing!!!Beds are really comfortable and the cottage was really tidy and clean. On arrival we received tea, coffee and biscuits and a lovely bunch of fresh flowers and a fruit bowl on the table!Overall a fab place to stay, great value for money and I will hopefully return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thank you for your glowing review of cosy Coverack Cottage. Tucked away in such an idyllic
peaceful setting, I have endeavoured to make the cottage as homely as possible so that you
can truly relax and enjoy your stay. I would like to warmly welcome you to come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing