We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vintage pub but customers aren't so welcoming.”
Review of The White Hart

The White Hart
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The White Hart
Ranked #4 of 7 St Keverne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Me and my other half had lunch at this pub during our stay in Cornwall. The pub itself is very nice and has a lovely vintage look. However being coloured, we felt very unwelcomed by people in the pub. Also coincidentally, our food also took nearly 2 hours to arrive and our food was frozen in the middle too. The staff seemed like they were being nice to us by bringing replacement food but we could feel we were unwanted. We wished we had gone to another place to eat in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrGallivanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Called in for a pint whilst on route to Coverack.
A village pub full of character in the middle of St Keverne. Reasonable prices & friendly barstaff make me go back to pubs like this. Will visit again very soon when in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colin s, Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review, it is always good to get feedback and especially to hear that our efforts are rewarded with people enjoying their visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Not knowing where to go for our Sunday Lunch whilst on holidy in Cornwall, we managed to find this little gem of a place. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even giving my daughter an extra portion for the baby. There was a choice of meats or you could have all 3. This was accompanied by Yorkshire Pudding and Vegetables and Gravy. The food was amazing and all for £8.95 per head. We didn't have a desert as we were full from the one course. Would definitely call back again if we happen to be in the area !!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineW4812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We visited on a Thursday eve and didn't book, think we should have really, as our table was not really suitable for the three of us, however, the staff were kind and helpful to accommodate us.

The pub was very busy, we didn't expect to wait an hour for our food, but found out they had an unexpected wedding feast for 20 to cater for, if they had mentioned this we would have had a bag of crisps whilst we were waiting!

Anyway the meals arrived, delicious, I had a pizza which was 5* hubby had a crab, prawn and crayfish salad 5*, and my lad had a pasta carbonara with garlic bread 3*. The beer from the wood scrummy too. Wasn't what we have called traditional but ticked our boxes, thanks

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank carter1dotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Quiet location, quiet part of Cornwall, food excellent, service excellent family run business accommodation was basic, but was very clean tv, drink facilities, and beds, a shower room with toilet and wash basin was suitable and accessible for disabled person a lovely break away. Great local pub with meals served in the evening too all reasonably priced.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank michael187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Keverne hotels
0 km away
The Three Tuns Hotel
The Three Tuns Hotel
#3 of 7 in St Keverne
15 reviews
0 km away
Old Temperance House B&B St Keverne Cornall
1.8 km away
Gallen-Treath Guest House
Gallen-Treath Guest House
#2 of 7 in St Keverne
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Hart

Address: The Square | St Keverne, St Keverne, Helston TR12 6ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > St Keverne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in St Keverne
Price Range: ₹ 5,720 - ₹ 8,033 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Hart 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely light and airy building was once a large,private residence in the centre of the pretty village.It provides a warm and very friendly atmosphere which is enjoyed by locals and visitors alike.The guest rooms are self contained,all en suite and provide quiet and comfortable accomodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The White Hart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing