We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in beautiful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Puckator Barn End

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at Puckator Farm Bodmin Moor is a Dark Sky area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sunset at Puckator Farm
Bodmin Moor is a Dark Sky area
Wildlife at Puckator Barn
Driveway to the Barn End
Bluebells can be found far and wide during the Spring
Our camping field
Some of the gardens at Puckator Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Cleer, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
h1lary5
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great accommodation in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed here twice now whilst visiting family in the area. The accommodation is very well appointed and very comfortable. The owners ensure an excellent experience, providing a welcome pack which covers the essentials and providing a welcoming environment
.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate it and hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D
1 review
“Wonderfull hideaway”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed there in April 2017 for 5 nights,we were warmly greated by the lovely owners and shown around the place,the amazing open planed living space /kitchen fitted with everything you need was nice and cosy, the two bedrooms were perfect and the shower room was nice too, as we were on holiday we didn't hang around the place, everywhere we went to was delightful so puckator Farm is the perfect location I'm sure we will return, all in all it was perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Hi Colin, we're so glad you and the family enjoyed your stay, it was great to get to know you and we're still blown away by your generosity. We hope to welcome you again some time soon, Gemma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An absolutely brilliant and idyllic place for our break. Barn End was more than accommodating for our needs - fresh milk and bread left in the fridge, comfortable beds, friendly owners - what more do you need?

If you're considering a holiday in Cornwall, don't hesitate to book Barn End!

Liskeard is but a few minutes away, Looe is near for a beach day and I was still able to visit my family in west Devon, whilst my partner had a cycling day across Dartmoor.

On another day we visited Newquay which again, is not a long drive away but in all honesty I could have stayed at Barn End the entire time of our break and stil had a wonderful time.

Thank you for your brilliant hospitality, was great to meet you all and I hope to see you again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Hi Rebecca, thanks so much for such a positive review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elspeth F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great self catering holiday rental”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a great holiday rental at a very reasonable price. Very comfortable and well appointed in a beautiful, peaceful location, and it was lovely to find milk and bread already in the kitchen for us. The owners were very welcoming and offered lots of information about local attractions, the property is relatively close to some of the more popular tourist destinations - Eden project, Lost Gardens of Helligan.
The local farm shop, just up the road, stocks everything you could need - highly recommend the Cornish pasties!! However you would need to be quite brave to walk up to the shop - although only a few minutes walk it is a rather busy, narrow road as is the way in Cornwall :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Dear Elspeth, thank you so much for writing such a positive review, we're so glad you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a lovely positive review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing