We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gunnado - 5star quality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GUNNADO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

David L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gunnado - 5star quality”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely apartment has beautiful views and dressed to a very high standard. The owners are friendly and helpful.. We took our dogs which were welcomed and enjoyed the holiday as much as we did. Easy to get too and very quiet. The apartment has everything you need and more for self catering 5 star quality .. Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a quiet break. .Thank you for a lovely break :-)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything very good value for money
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Wow! we are thrilled to find you found it a five star quality self catering. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both and of course Toby and Poppy the two dogs, we would love to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe C
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little Cornish Gem”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic apartment, beautifully clean and well equipped. Cath and Rob are so warm and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay very special. Even with fresh flowers and binoculars to study the views and wild life. Highly recommend this wonderful apartment.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and spotless accommodation
Liked least: Cannot fault it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure to meet you and we wish you every success with your future move to Cornwall and to become one of us "Cornish folk"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john e
1 review
“Fantastic hosts and top notch accommodation!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me, my girlfriend and our cat stayed at the beginning of April. It was in a perfect location that let us explore Cornwall. The flat itself was immaculate and the views were perfect! We had such a nice relaxing stay and we'd recommend it to anyone!
We had such a lovely warm welcome and send off and hope to book again soon!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
We loved having you stay at GUNNADO and we would really like to welcome yourselves and of course Monty the cat, who we fell in love with, again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb holiday apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Really enjoyed our stay. Couldn't have asked for more. Perfect hosts. Exceptionally clean with everything you could hope for.The views out of the lounge window are amazing Will definitely be returning in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Thank you for the stunning review, we really loved having you stay at GUNNADO and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiset25...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely holiday apartment!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner and I stayed in the gunnado over the Easter bank holiday, we was very impressed by the apartment, lovely views from the living area and bedroom! The apartment is very modern and stylish but classy, and has everything you need, even a few DVDs if you fancy a day on the sofa! There is a space for 1 car on the drive which is a bonus. The owners are very friendly and chatty, and are there to help if you need them. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review, we would love to see you return in the future, you would be truely welcomed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.