We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Pebbledrift Cottage Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pebbledrift Cottage Exterior
Entrance hallway and stairs to living area Open Plan Living room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pebbledrift Cottage Exterior
Entrance hallway and stairs to living area
Open Plan Living room - Dining Area
Open Plan Living room - Kitchen Area
Open Plan Living room - Seating Area
Living Room - coffee table
Open Plan Living room - Seating Area
Open Plan Living room - Seating Area
Open Plan Living room - from Kitchen
Entrance hallway  - bathroom/bedroom access
Downstairs - Main Bedroom 1 x Double bed
Downstairs - Main Bedroom 1 x Double bed
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
Bathroom
Private, off road courtyard parking area with allocated parking bay.
Exterior - Private South Facing garden/patio
Exterior - Private South Facing garden/patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crofter
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Loved Charlestown and loved this cottage. Felt like home from the moment we arrived. Very clean. Nice décor. Owners have tried so hard to provide everything you could want. The cream tea was a really kind gesture.

We loved our stay and hope to return as there are so many places we still want to visit in the area. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Pebbledrift cottage. The accommodation was incredibly comfortable and beautifully clean, with all the amenities that we required in a stunning location. We can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
harleyrid...
derbyshire
1 review
“A delightful cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Pebbledrift Cottage is in a perfect location if you wish to explore Cornwall or simply stay around the Charlestown area. The patio area is great for relaxing with a bottle of wine on those summer evenings and the setting of Poldark is literally a 2 min walk away. There are several restaurants and pubs close by (including one less than 30 seconds away) which offer great food at reasonable prices. There is a beautiful sandy beach less than a 10 min drive away and a pebbled beach within a 5 min walk. David's communication has always been brilliant and will respond if you have any questions. The cottage itself has everything you need, including an updated kitchen, wifi, games, two good sized bedrooms and an open planned kitchen. We have visited Pebbledrift numerous times and will be booking again for next year. I would recommend to anyone planning a visit to St Austell

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing