We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming well equipped cottage in Charleston...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pebbledrift Cottage Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pebbledrift Cottage Exterior
Entrance hallway and stairs to living area Open Plan Living room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pebbledrift Cottage Exterior
Entrance hallway and stairs to living area
Open Plan Living room - Dining Area
Open Plan Living room - Kitchen Area
Open Plan Living room - Seating Area
Living Room - coffee table
Open Plan Living room - Seating Area
Open Plan Living room - Seating Area
Open Plan Living room - from Kitchen
Entrance hallway  - bathroom/bedroom access
Downstairs - Main Bedroom 1 x Double bed
Downstairs - Main Bedroom 1 x Double bed
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
DownStairs - Twin bed Room
Bathroom
Private, off road courtyard parking area with allocated parking bay.
Exterior - Private South Facing garden/patio
Exterior - Private South Facing garden/patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandra l
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Charming well equipped cottage in Charleston handy for all local amenities”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very well presented cottage. Absolutely all you could wish for. All linen inc. tea towels aprons etc. Every item of equipment you could possibly need in the kitchen. Not that I did much cooking as there are very good local restaurants nearby. Loved the layout with the living/dining area upstairs.
Also a very thoughtful touch to have left scones, jam and cream for our arrival.
Would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaz f
telford
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very homely and cosy”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great location, spotlessley clean and more than well equipped!
Great value and attention to detail. The welcome pack of cream tea and flowers made us feel like we were well and truly in Cornwall. WiFi was an added bonus. Planning next years slot already, we loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave K
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

WOW. What fantastic accommodation. Everything you could think of is supplied in this "upside down" rental. The 2 bedrooms and bathroom with shower are downstairs whilst the lounge, kitchen and dining area are on the 1st floor. You also get a private offroad parking space which is mandatory in Charlestown. You are also within 200 yards of 3 inns/hotels, a bistro and wine bar who all do good food.
I can highly recommend this accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmedsonHo...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Swept away by Pebbledrift.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a fantastic time at Pebbledrift, the location of the property in Charlestown is perfect. It was so peaceful and relaxing but everything is right outside your door. We were very comfortable and relaxed, the house had everything we needed.
Charlestown itself is superb, such a relaxing place to be. We ate at out most evenings and highly recommend Wreckers, The Boathouse and The Harbourside. The meals we had were amazing, we ate so well!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We just felt so at home and very relaxed.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
2 reviews
“A very comfortable and well equipped cottage in a delightful location.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cottage is very well equipped and maintained. We had a very enjoyable short break and would certainly consider staying there again. Charlestown Harbour is delightful for local walks. We also enjoyed visits to the Eden Project and The Lost Gardens of Heligan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing