We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
158
194
163
102
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
194
163
102
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard travelodgecosta coffeeroom was cleaneden projecttown centreideal locationwould stay againlost gardens of heliganshort breakcornwallasdamevagisseyamanda
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

good location,friendly staff and i recommend for family as wel because its in middle and you can go to all attraction you wont be stuck.even you can find good and nice resturent also we enjoyed in evening just 10 min walk you can watch nice movie.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 934sheraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The room was clean and tidy but the Bed wasn't made up properly and the bottom sheet shifted on the first night. There wasnt a travel cot as requested in the room. When I'd set the cot up it had stains on it and one sides kept collapsing. No air conditioning made the first night very uncomfortable even though we had a fan and the window open.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you for submitting your review of our St Austell Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Definitely good value and well placed for trains, buses and sightseeing. The breakfast offers a good selection and the staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was hot though even with the fan on, and the bathroom did smell a bit odd (maybe a fusty shower curtain?).

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank MarlenaC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. However, we do apologise that room smell and temperature affected your time with us. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

very good value for money . great stay ...visit cornwall often so will always use travel lodge all the time
budgets for value are kept low..well placed and friendly helpfull staff ,only downfall would have to be only 30 minutes of free wifi . as most places are unlimited free this seems a little surprising ....

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 761kennethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The bathroom was functional but had a really bad smell. The breakfast staff were rude, unhelpfull and abrupt with paying customers, no fruit juices available, plus a long wait for any cooked items. Don't bother wasting your money at this place !

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PGB_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews