We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocean View

Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Ocean View Cabin Al Fresco dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Amazing views of the Cornish coastline
Ocean View Cabin
Al Fresco dining area
Welcome tray including wine, Cornish fare, coffe and a selection of teas.
Fridge will be stocked with Milk, Mineral Water, Juice,Spread , jam, marmalade &  Eggs
Modern well appointed Ktchen  Dining Area together with a breakfast bar
Attractive Lounge with a sea view. Relax &  enjoy the comfortable seating area.
Flat screen TV/DVD unit, cd/radio. Books DVD & CD's; &  games for your enjoyment. Electric Fire.
Lounge bay window with wide coastal views
Attractive cosy bedroom with double bed, storage. All Bed Linen provided
Well appointed shower room & wc. All Towels provided together with a hair dryer.
Utility area complete with a washing machine, Ironing board, Tourist information leaflets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Austell, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bubblebev
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Superb hideaway”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Thanks Marilyn and Tom for making our stay really brilliant. The cabin is very cleverly situated with its own gated path that's lit at night. A really secluded and cosy spot with wonderful views and a number of places to sit outside. We didn't use the barbeque but everything was provided except the food. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need and Marilyn and Tom even provided us with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk, eggs, bread, margarine, jam and more, so we didn't have to worry about shopping as soon as we arrived. They even provided towels, toilet rolls, and even soap and spare tooth brushes! Our thoughtful hosts gave us complete privacy throughout out stay and we spent a very memorable week at the cabin. We would definitely recommend this as a great holiday venue and we're looking forward to staying again soon. Bev and Jim Sellen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and seclusion in a very comfortable setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Hi thank you for your review, much appreciated. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay was enjoyable kind regards Marilyn & Tom Jones
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123kevin
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

we were greeted by Tom and Marilyn and taken behind their home to a private log cabin that had a sea view.
the cabin had everything you could need, was cosy and decorated lovely through out. A welcome pack which was coffee. tea and sugar. red and white wine as well as drinking chocolate was on show as we entered the kitchen. In the fridge was milk and butter. The food cupboard also had oil, bread, cereal and jam in.
It has instant hot water in the shower which was en-suite and in the kitchen.
In the shower room were clean towels (lots)and even a flannel, toothpaste and brushes
The out- house is equipped with washer and all you needed including wash tablets to do your washing and information leaflets are at hand.
Tom and Marilyn have thought of everything to make your holiday perfect. They are so friendly and will help when ever they are needed as you are given all the privacy you want.
I would recommend staying here to everyone it is so nice. (I didn't want to leave)
Thank- you for making our stay so lovely !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your positive review.We look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie G
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Ocean View is a fantastic place with stunning sea views. Tom and Marilyn are amazing hosts and give complete privacy throughout your stay. The lodge is equipment with everything you require and more! I will definitely be returning to Ocean View in the future and would recommend is to anyone.
Thanks Tom and Marilyn

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: i ran out of beer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2015
Thank you for your positive review.
We both look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind Regards
Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessie092...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful cabin, perfect location.”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Thanks Marilyn and Tom
We had a lovely stay in your beautiful cabin, you thought of everything to make our stay just perfect. Would gladly recommend this cabin to everyone already told family and friends how good our stay was
Many thanks
Miriam and Brian Newman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your positive review. (PS the trees have now gone!)
Kind Regards
Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuluHSydn...
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay, with perfect hosts.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin was very well equipped with an excellent assortment of kitchenware and plenty of fluffy towels in the bathroom. The Welcome Basket of Goodies was amazing and lasted all week.
The wild life over the back fence i.e. Rabbits, foxes,many varieties of birds, the stunning sea scape all added to the enjoyment of staying in "Ocean View".
It was quite close to the town and the shops as well, if had a car.
Marilyn and Tom were very helpful from Day 1, without being intrusive. We can't thank them emough for giving us such a great holiday. Very private. Great value for the money it cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness and privacy.
Liked least: The bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your very positive review.
We look forward to meeting you in the future.

Kind Regards

Marilyn & Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing