We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, convenient cabin at the heart of St...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chy Cos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Outside Patio area with seating and BBQ
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
View from Balcony
Driveway and Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill K
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of gadgets and terrible bed”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Handy being able to walk to village of Peterville. Parking was difficult - very steep driveway to Chy Cos - but parked car just off the road - then walked up to the cottage. Double bed was terrible.
Second bedroom was pretty useless. Lots of techno fittings - fancy lights and unusual fittings in bathroom. Plenty of nice walks and lovely coastal and rural drives.
Wouldn't stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at Chy Cos. Over the next few weeks we will be creating further parking at the bottom of the driveway should guests wish to use that instead. We would be grateful if you could let us know what you didn't like about the double bed and would value your comments. The bed and mattress is of a high quality and we have added a mattress topper for further comfort. As for the second bedroom, we do provide photos of all rooms in our advert and try to provide an accurate description of all rooms to enable any potential guests to make an informed decision prior to booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julia c
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient cabin at the heart of St Agnes”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The accommodation was as described and our five night stay was much enjoyed.

Two things to note - the bunk beds are more suited for children. They do sleep adults but they are not the most comfortable.

The parking. Getting in is easy. Getting out - the reverse down the steep drive - is very difficult, especially if there are expensive cars parked at the bottom. You can leave your car at the bottom though.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Many thanks for the review and we are glad you had a nice stay. We will be creating further parking at the bottom of the driveway and have purchased new mattress toppers for the wall beds to make them more comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie H
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish accommodation, perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely modern holiday accommodation, well equipped & very comfortable. Great location, perfect break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & comfortable bed
Liked least: Steep drive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRIAN COL...
1 review
“Lovely lodge all amenities we required”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

excellent property only fault was the barbecue was a bit tatty so not used,
parking car was a bit hairy reversing up the slope

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Hi Brian. Many thanks for the review. All feedback is much appreciated. Over the coming months we will be creating a new parking area at the bottom of the driveway where guests can park if they prefer. We will also look in to replacing the BBQ. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wba639
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and stylish”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I love St Agnes, and Chy Cos was a stylish base with a very convenient location. The owner, simon, was very prompt in replying to any queries and friendly. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing