We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best self catering accommodation ever!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heron Cottage exterior View from the dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Heron Cottage exterior
View from the dining area
Bright and airy living room with cosy woodburner
Granite surfaces and modern appliances in the kitchen/diner
King Size bed with luxurious linens
Twin beds can be linked to form a Super King Size Double
View from the courtyard garden
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
187045Bab...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best self catering accommodation ever!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have used self catering accommodation all over the UK and also abroad for about 30 years, and I will say this was the best !!! Location, equipment,and furniture all first class.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronald04
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“a lovely week”
Reviewed 28 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

My Wife and I spent a lovely week in Heron Cottage, with a very warm welcome from Nicky and Alex,( the hen's egg's were lovely).
Lovely position, ideal for us because we were visiting National Trust properties in Cornwall.
We would also recomend The Miners Arms in Mithian for food and service.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisontra...
bath, uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2010 for a stay in August 2010

We very much enjoyed our brief stay at Lambriggan Court - pretty floral rooms, very good breakfast and a helpful and welcoming owner. We enjoyed the quiet rural location and particularly the grounds, with a small lake, places to sit and lovely alpacas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fronge
bristol england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutly perfect!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

All i can really say is that this place is perfect. The service was outstanding, the breakfast was 1st class, the room was sooooo comfortable and the location is ideal to get anywhere in Cornwall.

I will undoutably being staying there again the next time i am in Cornwall!

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAWar74
Worcester Park, Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat in Cornwall.”
Reviewed 27 May 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Fantastic location for exploring all of Cornwall. This was our second time to Lambriggan Court, where we stayed in different rooms which were both amazing, so clean and comfortable. The grounds are perfect for walking and getting some fresh air away from anything built up. The hosts will do anything for you and the breakfast they prepare is outstanding. The owners of the local pub will even pick you up and drop you back whenever you choose - the food is great there too! Would definitely stay there again when next in Cornwall. Thanks Lynn and John. Stuart

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing