We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE Place to go to in St Agnes!”
Review of The Peterville Inn

The Peterville Inn
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Peterville Inn will provide you with a warm welcome, great drinks, and a contemporary yet classic dining experience. Our team are passionate about working with quality produce and showcasing local ingredients, making them the star and centre of our dishes. Served in the traditional and friendly surroundings of either our restaurant, bar or outside deck, our menus evolve daily and are created with seasonality in mind. Alongside this you'll find a fully stocked bar with Cornish ales, lagers and spirits plus a hand-picked wine list and in-house cocktails designed by our very own mixologist. Open to walk-ins daily but booking is highly recommended. Family and dog friendly.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Lovely setting, great staff and superb food! We had the fish platter and it was outstanding. Big thank you to Sam for his hospitality.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Peterville Inn, Owner at The Peterville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you so much Jan!

I have passed on your words to Sam - he's definitely a real asset to the team!

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest regards,
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

The staff were so accommodating and the restaurant is decorated very tastefully and has a nice welcoming atmosphere without being at all stuffy. The food is on a totally different level, we had three courses and each one blew us away !!! A real taste experience and all for a fair price. If I were staying I’m locally for another week I’m sure we’d have eaten there at every opportunity, sadly, we discovered this gem on our last evening in St Agnes. I cannot recommend the Peterville Inn highly enough ...... go check it out, you won’t regret it

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank KPEANUTS2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Peterville Inn, Owner at The Peterville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Wow! We are 'blown away' by your kind words!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review - it's wonderful to be able to share with the team.

We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Kindest regards,
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat having been walking along Porthtowan and then Chapel Porth beaches, and stumbled upon this absolute gem. Food was delicious, our group ordered the seafood platter and crab fries which were lovely, I had the goats cheese aracini which was delicious and we had a Pimms jug that was brilliant with lots of fresh fruit (some places put “going off” fruit in!) staff were very attentive, friendly and professional. We had a lovely meal here and will recommend to people, and 100% return if we’re holidaying in the area again

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Sophie1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Peterville Inn, Owner at The Peterville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Ahhh... this is so lovely to read - thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit.

Please do return next time you are in the area - hopefully for more Pimms!

Kindest regards,
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

We had a fantastic meal here. The food really was top notch, the staff were extremely professional and efficient and the atmosphere in the pub was great. We loved it.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank gardenladySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Peterville Inn, Owner at The Peterville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

We hop you find the time to visit us again very soon!

Kindest regards,
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We visited the pub last week for a family dinner.

The atmosphere is lovely. The food is high end restaurant quality. Very reasonably priced and the presentation is very impressive. I had scallops followed by hake and both dishes were faultless. Not your average pub grub!

The wine list is also very good. Excellent service and very friendly and professional staff. Highly recommend this family run pub in the heart of the village!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank cathers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Peterville Inn, Owner at The Peterville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!
We are so pleased you had a wonderful meal with the family and enjoyed your dishes.
Please do come and see us again soon!

Kindest regards,
Lara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Peterville Inn also viewed

St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to The Peterville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.