We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
134
58
14
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
58
14
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hidden hut porthcurnick beach studio room a travel zoo deal small kitchenette family apartment stunning location garden games nare hotel lovely hotel and staff roasted cod four legged friends travelzoo offer nice indoor pool self catering facilities lovely large room the sw coastal path
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Rosevine has become our favourite place to escape to for a truly relaxing break. Location is superb with fabulous sea views; a couple of minutes walk from the safe,: sandy and very clean beach (dog friendly all year round) and to the coastal path for lovely walks. Pretty hotel gardens to relax in on a sunny day with comfy chairs; deckchairs and sofas. Rooms are all very nicely furnished and equipped and the housekeeping team do a great job. Cosy lounge with snuggly sofas and log burner for chillier days. Food is exceptionally good and presented beautifully - high quality ingredients imaginatively created into culinary delights. Lovely indoor pool and fabulous reflexology and massage by visiting therapist, Gill. But the thing that has always made the Rosevine so special is the team - even though a lot of the amazing original team members have moved on since we started going 3 years ago, the new Manager, Andres and his team are excellent - they create a friendly and relaxed environment where nothing is too much trouble - first class service and a sense of fun, the perfect combination! Our chocolate Labrador also rates the Rosevine very highly, especially the amount of fuss and attention she gets and the dog treats!!! If you love Cornwall - this is a place you simply must go!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Smipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andries_Loots, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back on your next break. I will convey your kind comments to the team. It was a pleasure having you!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This is a friendly and informal Hotel which we visited in september. It has a relaxed feel with friendly staff and is a short walk from Porthcurno beach.The room we had overlooked the garden and sea making it a treat to open the curtains in the morning. Some rooms have a kitchen sitting area giving you more freedom in terms of choosing whether to spend quiet time in your room or sit downstairs in the lounge or garden

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awear243853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andries_Loots, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Thanks you all for a brilliant stay! The staff were incredibly helpful and very understanding. We’re very greateful that we were allowed to stay a bit longer In the room when our car broke down. We would definitely recommend this hotel! Thanks you!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annasutherland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andries_Loots, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Anna

Thank you for your visit and stay with us. I was a huge pleasure to look after you and hope to see you back in the near future again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Gorgeous, family friendly hotel in an amazing setting, very close to a great beach in a lovely quiet part of Cornwall. Very relaxed and easy-going place to stay - especially if you have kids. The rooms are well equipped for basic self-catering...which is great if you don't want to eat out all of the time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad439211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andries_Loots, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi There

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you and the kids back soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is really like a home from home. Very relaxing and with a fabulous view. Perfect for going to the beach and enjoying the Hidden Hut. We loved the bbq on the Wednesday evening, the indoor pool, the toys to borrow at the front step and the unassuming service. Would love to come back another time. Definitely recommend, especially to those with young children.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harryerinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andries_Loots, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi There

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews