We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
126
57
13
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
57
13
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshidden hutporthcurnick beachstudio rooma travel zoo dealsmall kitchenettestunning locationfamily apartmentgarden gamesnare hotellovely hotel and staffroasted codtravelzoo offerfour legged friendsnice indoor poolself catering facilitiesthe sw coastal pathlovely large room
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

This was our 4th stay at the Rosevine. It is a truly exceptional concept that allows guests (and their four legged friends!) to totally unwind and relax. Amazing Front of House and Housekeeping teams and Head Chef Tim and his team never fail to deliver inspired dishes made with the freshest local produce beautifully presented. The food at the Rosevine could easily rival many of the top London restaurants. Lovely dining room overlooking the sea. Beautiful gardens with many rooms having sea and garden views; some with decking areas and some with balconies. All the rooms we have stayed in have been excellently furnished and very clean. Nice indoor pool. Lovely little beach just down the lane along with nearby access to the coastal path for walking. In room therapy treatments available - you need to book in advance - the reflexology with Gill was wonderful! All of the staff are friendly; efficient and have a lovely sense of fun - we will be heading back in September!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Smipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia B, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi Lynne,

It was (and always is) our absolute pleasure to have you, David, and Becky come stay with us. Your review means a lot to us and I will certainly pass your kind words on to everyone. We miss seeing your faces everyday already and we will be very happy to welcome you all back in September.

Wishing you a happy summer!
Kind Regards,
Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Beautiful location and rooms with sea views, kitchenette and a little deck which was perfect for our dog and elderly mother travelling with us to revisit old friends in Portscatho. Lovely walk very close by and very helpful and accommodating staff. Pretty but difficult taps in the bathroom for 89 yrs old is only negative - we are definitely coming again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fodamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia B, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Good afternoon,

It was our pleasure to host you and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

A wonderful location. Nice to be welcomed plus champagne on arrival. A few more tea bags would have better rather than have to ask for them. Options for service were good. Name badges of staff would have been helpful

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnssmith1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia B, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Good afternoon Mr Smith,

It was so lovely to have you and your partner come stay with us for such a special celebration. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Lovely location, wonderful views and food. The staff were really helpful and went above and beyond. Great stay! Only issue was a bit of a mix up with accommodation. Be careful when booking through booking.com.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmorri298481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia B, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Good afternoon,

It was so lovely to have you and your partner come and celebrate your anniversary with us. I am glad we were able to sort out the booking issues and the two of you were still able to enjoy yourselves. We look forward to welcoming the two of you back soon for more sunshine and Pimms.

Kind Regards,
Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Wonderful location evening meal was excellent best meal out for a long time. Hope to visit hotel again beautiful setting,staff really friendly & lovely gardens to sit in if we ever get a summer! Easy access to coastal walks.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenbarry862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felicia B, General Manager at The Rosevine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Good Morning,

It was absolutely our pleasure to have you. Thank you kindly for you review. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Felicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews