We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St Enodoc Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Stayed here for four nights recently, our first visit, and will definitely return. The food is outstanding , our only complaint is that the menu never changed in that time. Room was comfortable with a nice view but pricey. Beware the water in the shower runs VERY hot with no warning! The staff are very professional and provide a friendly service at all times. Emma on reception was particularly helpful but all the restaurant staff were charming and friendly too. The location is perfect for the beach, for the ferry to Padstow, and walking the South West Coastal Path - which is stunning from Rock to Polzeath.
Highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: 221 was spacious with good view but noisy as adjoining room doors were very close and banged hard wh...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pfromshipston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for The St Enodoc Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017

Have stayed here before, and it is an excellent boutique hotel in a good position. The decor is nice in the bedrooms and in the public rooms. The staff are excellent, we mostly had contact with reception and breakfast staff, and nothing is too much trouble for them, they definitely make one's stay special and deserve a special mention.
The rooms on the higher floor have air conditioning units, but ours sounded like a pneumatic drill, fortunately I took wax ear plugs with me as I always do on holiday, had I not had them neither myself or my wife would have got a wink of sleep with the air con switched on it was far too loud. So we were okay, except that I am used to wearing them and my wife isn't she got the user technique wrong and as a result contracted a nasty ear infection.
This can be a general problem in British hotels as they are not geared up for even overcast summer weather in many of them. Whereas abroad every hotel we stay in has good air con in all bedrooms as standard.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if you have a room with an air con unit, but make sure you know how to use them.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BobTayloruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights in April. This is a premium hotel so we selected one of the cheaper rooms with no view and we were very happy with it. Very nice bathroom, large comfy bed and relaxing window seat.
Restaurant is great for breakfast and dinner with James Nathan was delicious: wine list is more expensive than it needs to be.
The evening ferry to Padstow chez Ainsworth and Stein completes the gastronomic experience.
Walking across the Golf Course and cycling the Camel Trail is great. But take something warm !

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank colinw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We spent another fantastic week at the hotel over half term and it was just as relaxed and enjoyable as previous visits. Nothing is too much trouble, it's discreet and faultless. The staff are friendly and lots have been there many years. It feels like a family and we just love it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Londonlabrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Lovely hotel in a great position. Our room was tastefully decorated, light and airy, with lovely views. We had a great breakfast. Restaurant was great with superb food. Will recommend this place and have already booked to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sammyh558686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock
2.4 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
957 reviews
7.1 km away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
407 reviews
1.6 km away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,580 reviews
11.6 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,207 reviews
25.7 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St Enodoc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St Enodoc Hotel

Address: Rock PL27 6LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rock
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock
Price Range: ₹ 14,255 - ₹ 27,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The St Enodoc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic seaside hotel re-invented. That's the ethos behind St. Enodoc Hotel in Rock with its emphasis on comfort, design and great food. Positioned above the Camel estuary with sweeping views across the water, it is the perfect place to relax by the sea. Leave the car and walk the few minutes to surrounding sandy beaches and the foot-ferry to Padstow. With an endless supply of quality produce in the local area, former Masterchef winner James Nathan and his team will be focusing on fresh, healthy, modern European recipes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The St Enodoc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Enodoc Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing